Row Wrapper 2

Casablanca - Nightly Rental

4.8077
(52 Reviews)

Capacity

1 Bedroom
1 Bath
Sleeps 4

Search Availability

About

THE PROPERTY: Between the welcoming front porch and the private pool, you will be sure to enjoy fresh air and sunshine during your stay. This unpretentious home is comfortably furnished and ready to welcome you and your fur baby. The living room looks out to the covered front porch and has lots of natural light. Wall AC, TV, a queen sleeper sofa, and a work desk may be found in the living room. Solid surface floors adorn the home and make it easy to keep clean. The cozy kitchen is complete with all that you need to prepare meals or snacks. The dining area is located just outside the kitchen and has table seating for four. The spacious king bedroom includes an ensuite bath with pedestal sink and tiled walk in shower with glass door. It also has 2 nightstands, TV, wall AC and French doors that lead out to your 20’x10’ private pool. Wake up and start your day with coffee and a swim. Take your bike or walk to Duval Street and enjoy all the excitement that make Key West unique. When you are done for the day, come home to relax and unwind in your private pool in a peaceful part of town.

If you are vacationing with another couple or family, you may rent the other side of this duplex, which sleeps two and has a private hot tub. Look up "Casablanca Too" to do this individually or look up "Casablanca Grande” to rent both sides of this duplex home simultaneously.

BED CONFIGURATION: Wake up in the morning in your king size bed. There is also a queen size sleeper sofa in the living room for guests.

OUTDOOR AMENITIES: From your bedroom, you can open the French doors and step out to the backyard’s mature foliage and private pool. The pool is heated seasonally (November through April) for an additional fee which will be assessed at the time of booking. You will also enjoy the back deck with outdoor dining set and umbrella, gas grill and chaise lounge chairs. Your washer and dryer are in a shed off to the right of the patio.

PARKING: This home includes off street parking for one mid-size car.

LOCATION: Historic Old Town, North of Truman Avenue and close to The Meadows, a residential district. Walk to Duval Street in 15 minutes or take a 5-minute bike ride to Higgs Beach or the Southernmost Point. Fausto’s Food Palace, The Best Coffee in Town, Bayview Park, and the Key West Cemetery are also just a short walk away.

PETS: One (1) dog allowed, up to 25 lbs, for an additional fee and completion of Pet Information addendum. Must be 1 year of age or older. Must be spayed/neutered. All vaccinations must be up to date. Please be advised some breeds are not permitted. Sorry, cats are not allowed.

SMOKING: This is a non-smoking home and property.

***Staying for a month or longer? Request a quote for a minimum of 28 nights to see our discounted "monthly" rates.

***Guests must be 25 years of age or older unless accompanied by an adult.

***Managed by Historic Key West Vacation Rentals***

Rates subject to change without notice based on dates and availability. 

Features

Amenities

  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Air Conditioning
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
  • pets considered
  • Full Kitchen
  • Cookware
  • Dinnerware
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • WiFi High Speed Internet
  • Iron
  • Hairdryer
  • Gas Grill
  • Parking space
  • Cable TV

Location

  • Historic Old Town

Type

  • Duplex

Length of Stay

  • Monthly
  • Nightly and Weekly
  • Yes

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Casablanca Stay

May 2022
, Kettering, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

What a delightful rental. We enjoyed the pool everyday! The bed was extremely comfortable and it was great to have a tv in the bedroom. If I came back to Key West I would choose to stay here again.

Manager's Response

We certainly hope you'll come back to Key West ~ and when you do, yes, please stay with us again! Glad to hear the bed was comfortable ~ sleeping well after a good swim in that pool is necessary!
~ Jennifer & HKWVR Team

So Happy we went

April 2022
, West Point, UT United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I was a little worried about going due to a recent broken ankle. I was afraid the hassle wasn't going to be worth it and I was so wrong. The house was perfect, no stairs and the pool was a perfect temperature for physical therapy. Convenience Stores are close by and it was a very short drive to the beach and shopping. We will defiantly be returning when we can ride bikes and enjoy the beautiful beaches. Having our own parking spot was a definite benefit.

Manager's Response

You 'nailed' the feel of Casablanca Nightly ~ the pool, the location, no stairs and close proximity. And we definitely need you back when you can enjoy pedaling around the island ~ the slow life is the only life for us!
~ Jennifer & Team HKWVR

Amazing Place in Key West

April 2022
, Ipswich, MA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our first visit to Key West, and this place was amazing - better in person than in photos and description. Clean, private, well-stocked, great location, quiet neighborhood. And the private pool was terrific. Next trip to Key West, we're coming back to this place. The check-in/check-out process was streamlined, and the property manager was very professional, communicative and responsive. Awesome place overall.

Manager's Response

Dan, thank you for the review and we are so happy you were pleased with everything,. Casablanca is a great rental especially with its nice size pool and parking space.We look forward to seeing you again on our beautiful little island!
Cindy & the HKWVR team

Couple Getaway

April 2022
, Iowa City, IA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My husband and I had a wonderful time in Key West. We enjoyed the quiet location, yet it was easy to walk to get groceries, coffee, sandwiches, etc. The house was clean and we would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Key West.

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your time at Casablanca (what'd you think of that pool?) and we hope you're making plans to come and see us again, and soon! We love happy familiar faces!
~ Jennifer & Team HKWVR

Casablanca Key West

April 2022
, Lake Worth, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was a great stay! Very clean, Checkin was very simple.All tools were given to find the property parking. Office was very welcoming .The only thing I would recommend is bringing coffee or tea for the morning. Close proximity to beach,restaurants.

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your time at Casablanca Nightly! We hope you enjoyed that amazing pool as well! Please come and stay with us again (bring your favorite coffee, we'll supply the coffeemaker and filters).
~ Jennifer & Team HKWVR

Another delightful stay at Casablanca

February 2022
, Pentwater, MI United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

We find the location ideal. Easy walking distance to Old Town attractions and Higgs beach. While White Street can be noisy, we enjoy sitting on the front porch and watching all the activity. Some of KW's best restaurants are within a few blocks, as is the White Street Fausto's grocery, and the management office. Fine lodging for a couple, but with the bathroom being accessed through the one bedroom, it might be challenging for more.

sweet cottage with a great pool!

January 2022
, Cambridge, MA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Casablanca - it was everything the description promised (parking, beautiful pool, quiet location). Definitely recommended. The staff at Historic Vacation Rentals are wonderful.

Manager's Response

We think you're wonderful for taking the time to say something nice about Casablanca Nightly! We love that pool, too! Hope you're already making plans to come and see us again, and soon.
~ Jennifer & Team HKWVR

Birthday Trip

December 2021
, St Charles, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was awesome. It’s the third time we’ve stayed at this property. The size is perfect, the location is great and the private pool is fantastic. All the furniture is new and beautiful. The kitchen is well equipped for cooking and eating and there’s a nice gas grill outside if you feel like a bbq. Overall and amazing experience every time we stay there

Manager's Response

Well Happy Birthday! And you pick the right home ~ it has the best pool for sure! :)
We hope you're coming back for Birthdays and other events ~ think anniversaries, Arbor Day, Thanksgiving...
~ Jennifer & Team HKWVR

Perfect couple retreat

September 2021
, Indianapolis, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is a awesome place for a couple. You are in a quiet part of old town, many blocks from Duval. If you want to be in the center of things, this isn’t it. If you want a nice place with an awesome oasis of a pool... this is your place! Nice living room with big TV/cable. WiFi worked well, dinning area seats 4, and the kitchen is well equipped. The place was very clean. The bedroom has a king size bed, small closet and the bathroom is right off that. Bathroom is fine, could use an exhaust fan... French doors off the bedroom goes out to a patio with table and chairs, and there are a few chaise lounge chairs around the pool. The whole back pool area is fenced and planted for privacy... it’s awesome! I also used the concierge service to get rental bikes, booked a sunset cruise and great dinner and breakfast recommendations!

Manager's Response

So glad you love that pool ~ it's my favorite. :) And yes, our concierge services are amazing ~ at no extra cost to you!
Come and see us again, and soon. Please!
~ Jennifer & Team @ HiKWVR

Great spot in key west

July 2021
, Decatur, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The minute we got there it was everything it was described to be. The privacy of the pool to the quietness of the area. Cindy got us the bikes we wanted for the time we were there they were delivered and picked up when we left. The bathroom was great the shower was big enough and the lights were great for make up. All in all everything was great will definitely return

Manager's Response

We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Casablanca Nightly. Isn't that pool magnificent?? Come and see us again ~ we're waiting!
~ Jennifer & Team @ HKWVR

Awesome time!!

June 2021
, Sanford, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

will rent again.

Manager's Response

Wonderful! You always have a vacation home with us. (and don't you just love that pool??)
~ Jennifer & Team @ HKWVR

private yet close to everything

May 2021
, Hallandale Beach, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

loved the intimate cottage and private pool,
the washer dryer was a plus - going home with fresh clothes. The location-GREAT

Manager's Response

We're so happy you had a good time ~ and I agree! Going home with clean clothes spoils you for going home with dirty overused clothes. ;)
~ Jennifer & the Team at Historic Key West Vacation Rentals

Great time!!

April 2021
, Lakeland, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This rental was perfect. It was all we wanted and more. This place was clean, welcoming and beautifully decorated. Close enough to walk to Duval St. yet far enough away to be quiet and peaceful at the amazing pool. We will be back!!

Manager's Response

Don't you just love that pool!?! Come and stay with us again and let us exceed your expectations. :)
~ Jennifer @ HKWVR

Great location, cottage, pool, and privacy!

March 2021
, Sacramento, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was our first private booking for a vacation rental. We made the booking last year in hopes of being able to travel this year. It turned out to be the best vacation we have taken in years! The cottage was perfect for the two of us and the privacy was spectacular! The rental office staff was extremely helpful and responded quickly to any concerns we had. Shortly after we arrived, we mentioned that the pots and pans were not very good and they brought out a whole new set for us! Wow, that’s service. I can not stress enough how nice and private the backyard and pool is. It is very lovely being able to enjoy an evening swim after a long day of sightseeing and activities. The private parking for this property was also a true blessing as Key West parking can be a real challenge. We can highly recommend this property and management company without reservation.

Manager's Response

David, WOW! What a great review of Casablanca and our company. We appreciate it and YOU! We strive for your guests to have comfort and fun. It looks like you had both. Come back already miss you!
Cindy & the HKWVR team

Casablanca

February 2021
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved staying in this little cottage for a month. We brought our bikes with us and never moved our car once we unpacked. The private pool area and fenced in yard are fantastic. This cottage is small with very little storage. But the patio makes up for it. It was nice having our own grill. Great location close to several restaurants. Fresh Co, Mangia Mangia, Conch Republic to name a few. Key West is the Best!!

Manager's Response

Dwight, we appreciate your review of Casablanca. It is nice that you didn't have to drive anywhere and relaxed by the pool. It is a small duplex so storage is limited but as you said, the outside area is wonderful!. We hope you can visit Key West again soon!
Cindy & the HKWVR team

Casablanca

February 2021
, Bourbonnais, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved staying in this little cottage for a month. We brought our bikes with us and never moved our car once we unpacked. The private pool area and fenced in yard are fantastic. This cottage is small with very little storage. But the patio makes up for it. It was nice having our own grill. Great location close to several restaurants. Fresh Co, Mangia Mangia, Conch Republic to name a few. Key West is the Best!!

Manager's Response

Dwight, we appreciate your review of Casablanca. It is nice that you didn't have to drive anywhere and relaxed by the pool. It is a small duplex so storage is limited but as you said, the outside area is wonderful!. We hope you can visit Key West again soon!
Cindy & the HKWVR team

Perfect!

December 2020
, Freeport, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This home was was exactly as described. Nicely updated. Having the private pool is why we chose this property, it was perfect!! The property was very clean. The management company was a pleasure and we didn't realize the value of an off street parking space as we had never been to Key West before but that was a very necessary amenity. Will stay here again for our next trip!

Manager's Response

Elizabeth thank yo so much for such a nice review of Casablanca and our company. We are so happy you were pleased with everything and look forward to your next visit. Stay well1
Cindy & the HKWVR team

Secluded Paradise!!

November 2020
, Greencastle, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is a beautiful, spacious property with your own private pool! It’s perfectly located - walkable to everything in KW, but quiet. Definitely paradise.

Manager's Response

Julie, thank you for reviewing Casablanca.We are pleased you were happy with everything. Please come back again and stay when you can.
Cindy & the HKWVR team

Fun time in Key West

October 2020
, Bartlett, TN Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time in this property. Clean and very nice. Off the beaten path which is perfect for quiet evenings but of course close to anything you want to visit. Only thing needs new skillets as they were not in great shape especially if you plan to cook as we did.

Manager's Response

Whitney,Thank you for your kind review of Casablanca. We will speak with the owner about the skillets and are happy you had a good time in spite of that. We hope you can come back in the future for more fun in the sun!
Cindy & the HKWVR team

Fun time in Key West

October 2020
, Bartlett, TN Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time in this property. Clean and very nice. Off the beaten path which is perfect for quiet evenings but of course close to anything you want to visit. Only thing needs new skillets as they were not in great shape especially if you plan to cook as we did.

Manager's Response

Whitney,Thank you for your kind review of Casablanca. We will speak with the owner about the skillets and are happy you had a good time in spite of that. We hope you can come back in the future for more fun in the sun!
Cindy & the HKWVR team

Fun time in Key West

October 2020
, Bartlett, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time in this property. Clean and very nice. Off the beaten path which is perfect for quiet evenings but of course close to anything you want to visit. Only thing needs new skillets as they were not in great shape especially if you plan to cook as we did.

Manager's Response

Whitney,Thank you for your kind review of Casablanca. We will speak with the owner about the skillets and are happy you had a good time in spite of that. We hope you can come back in the future for more fun in the sun!
Cindy & the HKWVR team

Fantastic Rental!

October 2020
, La Crescent, MN Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We only stay 3 nights here, but absolutely loved it! Such a cute place. Private, good location, tastefully decorated and well stocked. Could easily stay here a week or more! Would recommend!

Manager's Response

Donnette, We appreciate you reviewing Casablanca and are so pleased you enjoyed your time here. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope you can come back again.
Cindy & the HKWVR team.

Fantastic Rental!

October 2020
, La Crescent, MN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We only stay 3 nights here, but absolutely loved it! Such a cute place. Private, good location, tastefully decorated and well stocked. Could easily stay here a week or more! Would recommend!

Manager's Response

Donnette, We appreciate you reviewing Casablanca and are so pleased you enjoyed your time here. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope you can come back again.
Cindy & the HKWVR team.

A perfect honeymoon retreat!

August 2020
, Lakewood, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Another wonderful experience in Key West! The property was lovely, and you can't beat your own private pool. There are not many 1-bedroom vacation rentals with a private pool on the island, and this one is top notch! The staff at Historic KW Rentals are professional and accommodating.

Manager's Response

Andrea, we are very pleased you were happy with the Casablanca property and us! It is a little gem. Please visit us again for more relaxing times!
Cindy & the HKWVR team

Wonderful! but storage needs for 28 days, though

February 2020
, PENTWATER, MI United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We've stayed at 817A and 817B many times, and will again in 2021. Either one is perfect for a couple, with the only bath off the bedroom. Well-maintained, with off-street parking, washer & dryers, & in a great neighborhood.

The properties are 28 day min rentals going forward, but recent furniture updates to 817A don't seem to have considered that. (no dresser now, new night stands without drawers or shelves, bed so low one can't fit shoes or collapsed luggage underneath) We managed & as I mentioned in my opening, this disappointment is not enough to prevent us from renting either side of this great property.

Manager's Response

Judy, we appreciate your review of Casablanca and are glad you will come back to the remodeled property! It is in a great location and helpful to have a parking space if needed. Key West weather is hard to beat along with all the lovely surroundings and activities available.
Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Sunny Regards,
Cindy & the HKWVR team

Wonderful! but storage needs for 28 days, though

February 2020
, Pentwater, MI United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We've stayed at 817A and 817B many times, and will again in 2021. Either one is perfect for a couple, with the only bath off the bedroom. Well-maintained, with off-street parking, washer & dryers, & in a great neighborhood.

The properties are 28 day min rentals going forward, but recent furniture updates to 817A don't seem to have considered that. (no dresser now, new night stands without drawers or shelves, bed so low one can't fit shoes or collapsed luggage underneath) We managed & as I mentioned in my opening, this disappointment is not enough to prevent us from renting either side of this great property.

Manager's Response

Judy, we appreciate your review of Casablanca and are glad you will come back to the remodeled property! It is in a great location and helpful to have a parking space if needed. Key West weather is hard to beat along with all the lovely surroundings and activities available.
Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Sunny Regards,
Cindy & the HKWVR team

Paradise

January 2020
, CHICAGO, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Loved our stay and will definitely return!

Manager's Response

Tracy, We are so pleased you had a wonderful experience. SInce Key West has so many things to do I am sure you didn't experience everything and we are glad you will come back. We look forward to seeing you again and that you will have more fun in the sun!
Warm Regards,
Cindy & the HKWVR team

Key West

June 2019
, Loveland, OH United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Great place to stay...the pool was much needed on a hot day. Like all the reviews, the AC's were too loud and the bed squeaks, but other than that, was a great place to stay.

Manager's Response

Hi Jeff. Jumping into a pool on a hot day is the best. We're happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Can't wait to see you on your next trip down to Key West.

Thanks,
Mary Ann and the HKWVR team

Great vacation!

May 2019
, Cleveland, OH United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great place with a great location.

Manager's Response

Hi Thomas,
Thanks for your great review. We're so happy you enjoyed Casablanca and its great location. We look forward to seeing you again in Key West.
Smiles,
Mary Ann and the HKWVR team

Great vacation!

May 2019
, Painesville, OH United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great place with a great location.

Manager's Response

Hi Thomas,
Thanks for your great review. We're so happy you enjoyed Casablanca and its great location. We look forward to seeing you again in Key West.
Smiles,
Mary Ann and the HKWVR team

Great property and neighborhood

February 2019
, PENTWATER, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We've stayed at Casablanca or Casablanca Too on White Street three times, and have enjoyed every one. The combination of property amenities and the location make it perfect for the two of us. Being a mile or less to everywhere we want to go in Key West is such a luxury, especially having a Faustos & 3 great neighborhood restaurants within a few blocks. While White Street is busy, we don't hear much noise in the backyard, nor in the bedroom, which is at the rear of the house.

Manager's Response

Dear Judy, we so appreciate your review and the fact that you keep coming back year after year. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely, Yoli and the HKWVR Team

Oct 15-18 at Casablanca (817A) White Ave

October 2018
, St Charles, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was awesome. The property was fantastic. It was nicely decorated with a price pool and pool deck

Manager's Response

Thank you!!!! We'll look forward to your next visit! Diane & the HKWVR team

We’ll always have Casablanca.

July 2018
, Jacksonville, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great location and environment. I’ll definately book again.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the feedback Blake. We are thrilled you enjoyed your Key West vacation with us at Bess Truman Suite. Come back and visit soon!

- The HKWVR Staff

R&R in KW!

June 2018
, Bogart, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We just spent a glorious week in Key West at the Casablanca property...our third consecutive year at this wonderful bungalow. From the reservation process to check-in to the cleanliness and readiness of the property and even the ease of check-out, we loved everything. The local grocery store (Faustos Food Palace) is just a few blocks away and the liquor store is even closer. The pool is 98% secluded...and we did not care about the other 2%. Your neighbors in Casablanca Too have a hot tub, so don't be shy about making friends and trading amenities. An Uber to Duval in the evening runs about $10 and a taxi ride back will go for $8. Many thanks to Historic Key West Vacation Rentals for a terrific week!

Manager's Response

What a fun time you describe in your review. Thank you for taking the time to write that. And thank you so much for trusting us year after year. We look forward to your next stay with us : )

Sincerely,

Gabriela

Casablanca 2018 End of May stay

May 2018
, Delaware, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything was great and all supplies necessary. The pool was perfect and very private. We used the grill for some fresh seafood. It was between $7-$10 for a cab or Uber to Duval St. Please add a Bluetooth speaker or 2 to the pool, otherwise no other reccomendations.

Perfect Location

March 2018
, Arcadia, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Excellent for Duval Street action!

The Key West Retreat

March 2018
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Lazy mornings spent watching Key West wake up on the authentic cottage porch, afternoons consisted of reading with a periodic refreshing plunge in the turquoise, heated pool and evenings winded down strolling to dinner under the stars in the tropical breezes. What a life pretending to be a local living in our little "white cottage", Casablanca !

Perfection...now!

February 2018
, Maple Ridge, BC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We moved in from Poinciana, the cleaning team moved all our luggage and food from there to Casablanca, how nice! Thanx management team! We walk in and it is so light, bright and clean! Absolutely true to it's pictures, spacious and well appointed. Just unpack and jump in the pool. One thing we noticed was that it was really dark in the back once the sun went down. The only light that worked was bright fluorescent lights above the door. THEN we noticed uplights in among all the tree's and a pool light but we couldn't get them on. The management team called in electricians and within a day we had beautiful uplighting AND a light in the pool. Looked sooo pretty! The only thing I would suggest is perhaps some more uplighting or twinkle lighting around the umbrella seating area as it is still pretty dark unless you want the spotlight florescents on you. The show stopper was the pool, though, how fabulous to hang out with a nice cocktail and lay by the pool, reading a book, playing some cards and jumping in when it gets too hot. The only downside is that you are not walking distance to Duval but we didn't mind that trade off, got to see the other side of KW/Old Town.

Wonderful Key West Vacation

February 2018
, Saginaw, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything I could hope for and more

Overall 10

February 2018
, Stillwater, MN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Casablanca was perfect in every way:

1. CLEAN: I want clean. I got clean.
2. PRIVACY: The back felt like you were in your own oasis. The front porch was a perfect spot to people watch. It felt like home.
3. EXCELLENT MANAGEMENT. The staff made this trip smooth from beginning to end. They were incredibly efficient. No stress on my end:)

The kitchen came staffed with whatever you would need.
The neighborhood is quiet.

We found a few restarants, liquor stores and convience stores all within walking distance. Anything else required a taxi and they showed up pretty fast.




Manager's Response

Thanks we greatly appreciate the feedback and having you join us again we be a pleasure. Please keep us in mind ,we would love to have you back.

Cozy retreat that has everything

December 2017
, Irvine, NA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

You can sit on the porch and people watch, enjoy the sun & pool in the backyard (even have a cookout), or lounge in the comfortable living room. There are several restaurants and shops within a short walking distance, but you're close enough to bike or walk to Duval St if you want more hustle and bustle. My only complaint would be the bed is a bit squeaky.

Manager's Response

Thanks Mr.Ballantyne for taking the time to comment . Please if ever in Key West look us up. We would love to have you back!

Cozy retreat that has everything

December 2017
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

You can sit on the porch and people watch, enjoy the sun & pool in the backyard (even have a cookout), or lounge in the comfortable living room. There are several restaurants and shops within a short walking distance, but you're close enough to bike or walk to Duval St if you want more hustle and bustle. My only complaint would be the bed is a bit squeaky.

Manager's Response

Thanks Mr.Ballantyne for taking the time to comment . Please if ever in Key West look us up. We would love to have you back!

Casablanca

October 2017
, Brookfield, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Excellent! Danny did an OUTSTANDING job in taking care of all our needs. He deserves a raise.

Sun Kissed

June 2017
, Wichita, KS United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Overall experience was acceptable, comfortable house and pool setting. Very relaxing...front porch area could have been cleaner along with the pool, but understand it had been unseasonably windy prior to our arrival.

JUNE CASABLANCA VISIT

June 2017
, Lexington, SC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Excellent stay! Great location, biked everywhere! Loved the pool! House was great everything you need. Only complaint, mattress was AWFUL and needs replacing!

casablanca stay

May 2017
, Cincinnati, Ohio United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
5

I normally rent through VRBO and never had a problem. This time They tacked on a $200.00 charge that was not disclosed until I found charge on credit card.I will not use vrbo anymore. The vacation rental was wonderful. A little farther from town than expected but overall the house was great and a great swimming pool. was able to fully relax there.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the review! We are happy you enjoyed Casablanca and our services to you. - Unfortunately, yes, VRBO/Home Away sites do charge their own "service fee" if you book through them. Please know that you can book direct in the future now that you have our information and know the level of service we provide. Thank you again!

Quiet retreat for two

March 2017
, Delray Beach, FL United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Clean and comfortable.Pretty basic but private pool area is nice. Beware, there's one tiny bath which has a partial glass door and is attached to the master bath. Very awkward if you have guests on the pull out couch as I did. Also, there is a surprising charge from VBRO added on to the bill for nothing. Will not rent with VBRO again.

wonderful week in Key West

February 2017
, PENTWATER, MI United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

Clean and comfortable property for the 2 of us.

Nice to have a separate living room with a desk for relaxing in the evenings. Wi-Fi was fine - didn't watch TV. Spent a good part of every day outside, by the lovely private pool.

Very comfortable bedding, though the bedroom's A/C unit is a bit noisy. Kitchen set-up was ok - all appliances in working order, though only 2 stovetop pans & no skillet. (lots of bakeware, though - odd)

Location was very convenient for us - a mile or less to Blue Heaven, the Bight, or Louie's Backyard. Enjoyed the Peruvian restaurant across the street.

Had one maintenance issue during our stay - the float for the pool's automatic fill is no longer buoyant. Manually moving it shut off the water flow. Management company was responsive in providing that suggestion.

For check-in, the management company provided keys & directions via a locker. Specific instructions on where to park (off Pine) would have saved the initial confusion / circling the block.

Will try to book 817A White Street for our next stay in Key West.

Beautiful home and a wonderful pool.

February 2017
, Princeville, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
5

The house itself was lovely. The furnishings were very comfortable. My husband was disappointed with the Cable package that the owner had but after talking to the rental agency his package was upgraded but unfortunately not until we were leaving. The distance from Duval street was further than I expected. We would personally prefer to stay closer to downtown. We did have a great stay! The staff at Historic Key West was wonderful to work with.

Very nice house

January 2017
, Salzburg, XX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Loved the pool, very nice inside, but bathroom is tiny.

Great location!

January 2017

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved our stay on White St. Cute duplex that was quiet, had off-street parking, was clean, well-equipped, and we had our own pool! We would definitely stay again. We were a little disappointed with the tv and lack of channels--we wanted to watch a few sporting events that weren't available to us. The staff was responsive and friendly. The location allowed us to walk everywhere we wanted to go. Comfortable furnishings, too!

Pleasant and relaxing

January 2017
, Marinette, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great experience! Highly recommend both the management company aso well as this particular property.