Row Wrapper 2

Casablanca Too - Nightly Rental

4.6176
(34 Reviews)

Capacity

1 Bedroom
1 Bath
Sleeps 2

Search Availability

About

THE PROPERTY: Casablanca Too is the perfect vacation rental for two in sunny Key West, Florida! Casablanca Too is one half of an impeccably maintained duplex that is located on the edge of Historic Old Town and The Meadows. This is a spacious one-bedroom vacation rental with the added bonus of off-street parking, in-wall A/C, and a private hot tub! Beautifully manicured grounds along with the wonderful outdoor areas set this property apart from others.

The galley style kitchen has everything you need. If you prefer to dine out, many of Key West’s fine dining and bars are within walking distance. The living room includes two comfy slip-covered couches for watching your favorite shows on a flat screen HDTV. Free Wi-Fi is included (a must-have to keep in touch with the real world).

Book Casablanca Too today and get a taste of your little slice of paradise!

For couples or families traveling together, this home can be rented with the next-door unit which sleeps 2 and has a private pool. Look up "Casablanca" to rent the next-door unit or search "Casablanca Grande” to rent the two units together.

BED CONFIGURATION: Climb into your King-size bed and snuggle under the fluffy cotton duvet. Open the doors in the morning and let the Florida sunshine in or step out to your private hot tub!

OUTDOOR AMENITIES: Take an evening dip in your private hot tub under the stars! In the back yard there is a lush garden, back deck with chaise lounge chairs and outdoor dining set.

PARKING: Other great amenities include free parking for one mid-size car.

LOCATION: Old Town, North of Truman but close to The Meadows.

NEARBY: You’re just a 15-minute walk to Duval Street or a 5-minute bike ride to Higgs Beach or the Southernmost Point. Fausto’s Food Palace, The Best Coffee in Town, Bayview Park and the Key West Cemetery are just a short walk away as well.

PETS: One (1) dog allowed, up to 25 lbs, for an additional fee and completion of Pet Information addendum. Must be 1 year of age or older. Must be spayed/neutered. All vaccinations must be up to date. Please be advised some breeds are not permitted. Sorry, cats are not allowed.

SMOKING: This is a non-smoking home and property.

***Staying for a month or longer? Request a quote for a minimum of 28 nights to see our discounted "monthly" rates.

***Guests must be 25 years of age or older unless accompanied by an adult.

***Managed by Historic Key West Vacation Rentals***

NOTE: Cancelling 60 days or more from date of arrival does have a $500 penalty fee, the rest of payment to us will be refunded. There is no refund if cancelled within 60 days of arrival. This policy supersedes VRBO's cancellation policy.

Rates subject to change without notice based on dates and availability. 

Features

Amenities

  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Air Conditioning
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Hot Tub
  • Full Kitchen
  • Cookware
  • Dinnerware
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • WiFi High Speed Internet
  • Iron
  • Hairdryer
  • Private Yard
  • Gas Grill
  • Parking space
  • Cable TV

Type

  • Duplex

Length of Stay

  • Monthly
  • Nightly and Weekly
  • Yes

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

very happy

November 2021
, Delray Beach, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Didn't try the hot tub, but pleased with everything else

Manager's Response

What?! You didn't try the hot tub?? Next time you come you simply must ~ it's awesome! :)
We are glad everything else was good ~ we appreciate your taking the time to let us know we did well.
~ Jennifer & Team HKWVR

Casablanca Labor Day Weekend

September 2021
, Jacksonville, FL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Very clean and cozy place. Management company was very customer friendly and helpful. Should have better operational instruction for the hot tub included. Locaton of washer/dryer put in the guest book. Food delivery options could help. Was a great place, close to things. Bike delivery did not happen on time but the rental managers fixed it right away. (bike folks started to leave them at A instead of B after first not delivering as pd date/time). Great visit. Would highly recommend to others.

Manager's Response

Tina, Thank you so much for reviewing Casablanca Too. We appreciate your suggestions and will work on them. Regarding food delivery, there is Door Dash and Uber Eats services available.We try to answer guests questions in a timely manner. Next time you are here just contact us with any questions! But we are happy you enjoyed your time in Key West! Come back soon!
Cindy & the HKWVR team

Already Miss You!

July 2021
, Clear Lake Shores, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Truly enjoyed staying in Casablanca Too! Perfect quiet location.

Manager's Response

Awww! We miss you, too! But the best part is that you can always come back and see us again, and soon! You always have a vacation home on Key West with us. We'll take care of the home, you just get here (and bring the wine). (although we have Concierge services for that, too). ;)
~ Jennifer & Team @ HKWVR

The Hardys

June 2021
, Detroit, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful, peaceful, comfortable as well

Manager's Response

Yes, it is beautiful, peaceful and comfortable... but did you enjoy the hot tub? :D
Come and see us again, and soon!
~Jennifer & Team @ HKWVR

Needs improvements

May 2021
, Carroll, OH United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
1

The house has noisy window air-conditioning above the bed it never shuts off. The bed is trash. Told property manager about it. She said we can't please everyone. I ended up sleeping on the couch its a little better. I would not recommend.

Manager's Response

Michael, Thank you for reviewing Casablanca Too. We are sorry you had a less than enjoyable stay and will review your concerns with the owner. We hope you return to sunny Key West soon!
Warm Regards,
Lori & the HKWVR Team

Casablanca Too Review

April 2021
, PEWAUKEE, WI United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
1
Property condition
1

Interior of house was comfortable except for the noisy ac in the bedroom. Lots of traffic noise from both White and Pine streets. Outside landscaping , fencing, and storage sheds need a lot of TLC. Two of the four patio chairs were broken.

Manager's Response

Gregory, we appreciate your honest review of Casablanca Too.We are so sorry you were not happy. Regarding the chairs, if we had known they were broken we would have had them replaced ASAP. We will see what can be done regarding your other suggestions., Otherwise we hope you enjoyed Key West !
Cindy & the HKWVR team

Key West living

February 2021
, Berlin, Nd United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

Great time in Key West, perfect weather, super restaurants and fun filled days. Being in town we were able to walk or bike all over the island. Great location

Manager's Response

Mary, we appreciate your review of Casablanca Too. Please let us know what you found unsatisfactory as far as cleanliness and property condition so we can try to fix it. We want our guests to have a "5" experience! We want you to come back!
Cindy & the HKWVR team

Great stay, too short.

January 2021
, Naperville, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Wish we had longer to stay. Only complaint was that my companion found the bed to be hard. Turns out that we could have gotten a mattress topper. We are already planning on going back to Key West and will probably stay here again.

Manager's Response

Terrence, thank you very much for your review of Casablanca Too. As you know everyone has their own mattress firmness that they prefer. We do hope that you choose to come back and stay with us when you return to make more Key West memories!
Cindy & the VHWVR team

Casablanca II

October 2020
, West Palm Beach, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great communication with personal at Historic Key West Villas...I was nice to have my own jacuzzi. Great location and was not noisy being on White St...great off street parking, also for my pick-up truck. My neighbors had rented a golf cart so it made it easy for me. I’ll probably stay here again!

Manager's Response

Joel, we are so happy you had a great experience at Casablanca Too. We appreciate you and hope you can come back again for more Key West fun!
Cindy & the HKWVR team

Wonderful stay in Key West

January 2020
, Vestavia Hills, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The home was immaculate and had everything needed for a comfortable stay. the hot tub was refreshing and the grounds offered a nice place to sit outside. The location was close to the stop for the free bus,a couple grocery stores, and food with good coffee. The neighborhood was very pleasant and quiet, yet close to every attraction.

Manager's Response

Charles, thank you for reviewing Casablanca Too.We are happy you were pleased. It is a great little place to unwind after a busy day exploring Key West! Please come back soon and relax in the warm sun.
Kind Regards,
CIndy & the HKWVR team

Great

December 2019
, Cookeville, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Enjoyed our cottage
Loved the quiet location
Clean and perfect for two people
Clean, well maintained and the staff at Historic Key West are awesome
I will go directly to Historic Key West for all future rentals
I will never use VRBO.

Manager's Response

Hi Jeanne!
I enjoyed meeting you and I'm so happy your Key West vacation was the best. You'll have to make this your annual anniversary trip. We love nice guests like you and look forward to seeing you again.
Thanks,
Mary Ann and the HKWVR team

Amazing!

December 2019
, Athol, MA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful trip to Key West and having this perfect cottage to start our day from and return to each night made it that much better. The house was very clean and had all the necessities for our trip. The location was awesome.

Manager's Response

Hi Erin!
We're so happy that you enjoyed Casablanca Too and had an amazing Key West vacation. We appreciate your 5 star review. We look forward to your next trip to our island.
Thanks,
Mary Ann and the HKWVR team

Great escape hideaway house...

November 2019
, Astoria, NY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Stayed in Casablanca for busy weekend in November...House was perfect...super clean and totally appointed for a great four day escape to KW. Staff Denise was super attentive and made check in a breeze... I highly recommend this house for the couple looking to escape and enjoy the KW experience. Off street driveway was units worked GREAT!!! Will definitely be back!!!

Manager's Response

Tony thank you for your review of Casablanca Too. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and had a great time at the power boat races. We look forward to seeing you next year and have a safe and Happy Holiday season!
Warm Regards,
CIndy & the HKWVR team.

Spacious and Updated

October 2019
, Woodstock, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Great time in Key West for the week in this rental! Spacious and clean with a great private hot tub and parking.

Manager's Response

Marty thank you for reviewing Casablanca Too. We appreciate you and are glad you had a Great time here in Key West. Please come back again and hope you and your family have a Happy Holiday season!

Warm Regards,
Cindy & the HKWVR team

Spacious and Updated

October 2019
, Canton, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Great time in Key West for the week in this rental! Spacious and clean with a great private hot tub and parking.

Manager's Response

Marty thank you for reviewing Casablanca Too. We appreciate you and are glad you had a Great time here in Key West. Please come back again and hope you and your family have a Happy Holiday season!

Warm Regards,
Cindy & the HKWVR team

Birthday getaway

October 2019
, Charleston, SC United States

Overall
2
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
3
Location
3
Property condition
2

While the home is conveniently located fully furnished and quaint. I would have enjoyed an AC that worked as we spent two nights with a broken bedroom AC. The home is adorable and clean. The pool access that was made available to us was not available. Unfortunately we did not find that out until riding our bikes in extremely hot weather to be turned away. The rental group did not seem concerned about either of the two situations mentioned above. Broken AC and no pool access. Not to mention the lack of presence at the key turn in check out location the day we checked out. I would stay at the property again but was very disappointed in the customer service or lack there of by the management group.

Great Key West cottage

June 2019
, Oceanside, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

We stayed for 6 nights and the staff was responsive, the place was clean and we had off street parking which was great!

Manager's Response

Hi Connie. We loved having you stay at Casablanca Too. What a great way to celebrate an anniversary. Hopefully you got your fill of relaxing and eating. Key West is special for that. Maybe Key West can be your new anniversary tradition. We'd love to have you back on our island for another visit.

Thanks,
Mary Ann and the HKWVR team

Fantastic Key West Rental!

April 2019
, New Albany, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My husband and I stayed in Key West. We loved out rental. It had everything we like in a rental property and in perfect condition. Great customer service. Thank you for a great experience.

Manager's Response

Heather, thank you so much for staying with us and for such wonderful comments! We take great pride in our Guest Service- from the moment you make your reservation till the morning you check out! We're glad your experience was so terrific! Come back and visit us again soon! Brenda & the HKWVR team.

Great neighborhood and the right amount of distance away

April 2019
, West Bloomfield, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful duplex style home away from home. Love the area

Manager's Response

Thanks for your 5 star review of Casablanca Too. We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay in Key West and had fun. Can't wait to see you on your next trip to our island.

Mary Ann and the HKWVR team

Great spot

January 2019
, Drexel Hill, PA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is a great little cottage with a private hot tub which was the perfect way to relax after a day walking around or going to the beach. It is centrally located, a 6 minute bike ride to Duval and a 12 minute ride to Smathers Beach. The rental company was great, very responsive and helpful and the cottage was clean and had everything we needed. I have only one suggestion. There is no mirror in the cottage, except in the bathroom. We had a special event to dress for and it would have been really helpful to have an "over the door" mirror in the closet to check ourselves before heading out. It's an easy fix. Other than that, the rental was great.

Manager's Response

Dear Terry, we appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback-- we are very glad you had a great stay in Casablanca Too and we will take your comment in regards with the mirror into consideration.

Warm Regards,

HKWVR Team

Location location

May 2018
, Griffin, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This home was the perfect choice after meticulously searching around. Most other places had reviews of loud traffic or roosters, etc. This home was in the perfect location with no noise disturbances. It was also clean, close enough to bike to Duvall street and the off street parking was an added bonus.

Our Stay during Alberto

May 2018
, Chino Hills, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Due to tropical storm Alberto, we didn't get to do many of the fun things we planned in Key West. However, our cottage was perfect for staying-in. Only two suggestions: 1) A wall mirror either in the dining room area or in the bedroom so that wife can put on makeup while I'm in the bathroom. 2) The noise of the wall air conditioning units that went on and off every couple of minutes kept us up most of the night.

Great getaway to Key West and wonderful location!

April 2018
, Peachtree City, GA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great spot to venture out from and see all that Key West has to offer. Bike rentals were the way to go as we were an easy ride to anywhere we wanted to go. Nice home converted into 2 one-bedroom units. Nice front patio as well as private area in the back with hot tub, table and chairs. Very clean!

Casablanca Too is perfect for two

February 2018
, PENTWATER, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The management and owners of Casablanca and Casablanca Too take care to ensure that the properties are clean, comfortable, and all appliances are in good working order. The location of 817A and B White Street is a mile or less to all the best of Key West. Comfortable bedding, well-equipped kitchen, washer & dryer off the back deck - everything we needed. We've already booked our return for 2019!

Casablanca Too review

February 2018
, Queensbury, NY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Had a great time- property was clean and centrally located. the only thing that the unit lacked was dresser to put clothes in

Manager's Response

Thanks for the feedback ! We appreciate the top score and we look forward to having you join us again.

A Wonderful Little piece of Paradise

January 2018
, Seaside Park, NJ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Staying at Casablanca too was perfect. Close enough to all the goings on in Key West to be able to walk or ride a bike to it all. Outstanding concierge services by historic Key West Rentals was so vey helpful. Place is ideal for a couple to be comfortable. If they fix (re-seat) the wobbly toilet, I would rate it 10+

Manager's Response

It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Please keep us in mind next year.

Perfect spot in Key West

December 2017
, DENVER, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Clean, comfortable, convenient. This was an excellent place to stay to enjoy Key West for the first time. It's a bit of a walk into Old Town, but a pleasant one, and there are always shuttles or Uber if you've been getting too many steps in. From here we walked to Mallory Square, Southernmost Point, and pretty much any location we wanted to go. The private hot tub was an excellent way to start and end each day. Loved the front porch. Really, nothing but good things to say here. Thanks for a lovely week.

Manager's Response

Mr.Leppek , We appreciate the feedback and having you stay with us was a pleasure. If ever back in the Keys please look us up. We look forward to having you back...

A really pleasant little place

December 2017
, Griffin, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Needs a few things!! The toilet is loose from the floor....getting up from it is “unsettling”. The drain stopper in the bathroom lavatory does not work. AND place desperately needs a Full LENGTH mirror someone! One tiny mirror in bathroom is not enough for women! Enjoyed my visit, though..

Manager's Response

Thanks for the feedback. We are very sorry you had to experience these issues as we monitor our properties very well. I ensure that everything listed here has been taking care of in detail. We would love to have you back in the near future . Thanks

Great place!

May 2017
, MILWAUKEE, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
5

This was a fantastic property in a good location. We rented bikes and were able to get everywhere. The enclosed back yard and hot tub were a nice feature. The property was clean and had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. We would definitely stay there again and recommend it!

Enjoyed Casablanca Too

May 2017
, Longmont, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Had a very nice stay at this property, appreciated the hot tub, on site parking, washer/dryer, comfortable furniture. Perfect for the two of us. White Street is a bit noisy though. Rented bikes which allowed for us to easily get around Key West. Danny was spot on with all his recommendations ... from restaurants, bike rental, and sites to see in the area / tours to take. Thank you Danny! Eaton Seafood Market and the Pierogi Market Place on White St were great little finds, good food.

Great little place

April 2017
, Topsfield, Ma United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very happy with Casablanca Too. Have no complaints, everything was very comfortable and clean.

Casablanca Too

April 2017
, Croydon, PA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Absolutely perfect! We felt like we were at home. Everything was clean and it was very private. There was plenty of room to unpack, and supplies are only a couple blocks away. One small thing though, maintenance men should not enter the property without the renters being notified. This happened twice, and they could have gotten an eyeful! Property manager Danny made our stay top notch! He was always available to provide anything you need and then some! I'm sure we were a pain! We are definitely returning, and can't wait to get there again!

Great Key West property

April 2017
, Grosse Pointe, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My husband and I had a great time in the property. The bed was comfortable and the location was good. The staff went out of their way to help us out when we locked ourselves out of the property after hours!??

Amazing Vacation

March 2017
, Jacksonville, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This rental was completely amazing, not far from Duval St and the beaches. Rented this place on a whim and enjoyed every minute we were there! Will come again!