Row Wrapper 2

Poinciana Treetop - Nightly Rental

4.6154
(39 Reviews)

Capacity

1 Bedroom
1 Bath
Sleeps 3

Search Availability

About

About

THE PROPERTY: Poinciana Treetop is a part of the 2-unit group property "Poinciana Paradise" along with “Poinciana Treetop”. Less than 2 blocks from Duval Street and central to all that Key West has to offer. There are two one bedroom vacation rental units in this home.

Poinciana Treetop is a sunny and casual one bedroom upstairs unit.Take the front staircase to the second floor and enjoy the island breezes from your private patio. The kitchen has a full size refrigerator and a small 4 burner gas stove, blender, microwave, and a toaster. The living room has a sleeper sofa, television with cable, and free WiFi. The outdoor washer and dryer set is conveniently located outside by the Garden.

BED CONFIGURATION: The King bedroom has a TV with cable and an ensuite bathroom with a tub /shower combination.

OUTDOOR AMENITIES: Open the French doors from your bedroom and step out into the second floor lanai. In the back yard there is a shared gas grill, lush garden, back deck with chaise lounge chairs and outdoor dining set.

PARKING: Other great amenities include free parking for one mid size car, and an on property bicycle rack for locking up your bicycles.

LOCATION: Old Town, North of Truman. A majority of the tourist attractions are located here as well as numerous restaurants, shops and galleries. The neighborhood boasts historic homes, shotgun and conch style homes. 

NEARBY: Duval Street is a 4 minute walk from Poinciana Treetop and you’ll be right in the middle of everything ‘Key West’!

PETS: This home is NOT pet friendly. (If you have pets, please browse through our many homes that are pet-friendly).

SMOKING: This is a non-smoking home and property.

***Guests must be 25 years of age or older unless accompanied by an adult.

***Managed by Historic Key West Vacation Rentals***

Rates subject to change without notice based on dates and availability. 

Features

Amenities

  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Air Conditioning
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Dinnerware
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • WiFi High Speed Internet
  • Iron
  • Hairdryer
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Balcony
  • Gas Grill
  • Cable TV

Location

  • Historic Old Town

Type

  • House

Length of Stay

  • Nightly and Weekly
  • Yes

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Great Expereince!

March 2020
, Green Bay, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great first visit to Key West and the unit was in great shape and a perfect place for us the visit. Convenient to the historic town center, and all major attractions, but just far enough away that the loud nightlife didn't bother us.

Manager's Response

HI Kevin, We are so happy you were pleased with your first visit to Key West and your lodgings. Poinciana Treetop is a great property! Hoping you were able to enjoy all of the activites you planned as there is so much to do here. Please come back again and soak up more Key West sun when you can.
Warm Regards,
Cindy & the HKWVR twam

Great time

February 2020
, Longmont, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very comfortable and accessible to everything

Manager's Response

Patrick, we are very pleased you were happy with Poinciana Treetop and us. It is a great little place and close to the many activities Key West has to offer. Hoping you had lots of fun and can come back again soon!
Warm Regards,
Cindy & the HKWVR team

Wondeful stay

January 2020
, Hamburg, NY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Trying to escape the winter cold & did so in Key West !

Manager's Response

Marcie, we are sooo happy you got away from the cold and could enjoy Key West. Poinciana Treetop is a great place to unwind and chill out. We hope you can come back again in the future and see more of our lovely little Island.
Warm Regards,
Cindy & the HKWVR team

Key West Poinciana Treetop

December 2019
, Glenwood, IA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great property located just a few blocks from Duval Street. This one bedroom unit is located in a quiet area, and it has everything you need. It was absolutely the cutest place, and it was spotless. The property management is fantastic, and all communication was outstanding. The property has a small deck off of the bedroom that’s just perfect for enjoying those famous Key West postcard-like sunrises while you sip on your morning coffee. We would definitely stay at this property again!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your wonderful review of Poinciana Treetop. We strive for great customer service and comfortable accomodations for our guests to return to after a day of fun ! Please come back again to relax, enjoy the sun and everythig else Key West has to offer.
Warm Regards,
Cindy & the HKWVR team

Treetop Charmer

December 2019
, Hillsborough, NJ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was our second stay at Poinciana Treetop and it lived up to expectations -- close enough to walk to everything, clean and in good condition -- a perfect home base for our visit to Key West. Plus, when we had to leave for a few hours because of a tree removal, the management company went out of their way to make us not feel inconvenienced. We would definitely stay here or work with the management company again!

Manager's Response

Cheryl, thank you so much for your review of Poinciana Treetop and our team. Outstanding customer service is what we strive for along with wanting our guests to have the best vacation possible. We are glad you were pleased and hope to see you again soon!
Happy New Year!
Cindy & the HKWVR team

Key West Get Away

November 2019
, Mariposa, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This property was in the heart of Key West. Just a short walk to Duvall street where the shops, restaurants, and entertainment await. The condo was clean and comfortable. Pack light as there was no place to store your belongings other than bed side night stands.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your 5 star review. Poinciana Treetop is a great location for getting to Duval St. fun. We're looking forward to your next visit to our island.
Smiles,
Mary Ann and the HKWVR team

Wonderful accommodations!

September 2019
, Saint Simons Island, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Poinciana Treetop was everything we expected and more! Upon check in the staff was so helpful and welcoming. The unit was beautiful, well stocked, perfectly laid out and immaculately clean. Loved having a parking spot and the great central location allowed us to walk everywhere while still being snuggled in the middle of a nice quiet lane when we were done for the day. It made for a perfect mother/daughter trip we won't forget!

Manager's Response

Lisa, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Ponciana Treetop and appreciate your feedback. WE appreciate YOU! Cindy & the HKWVR team.

Great Stay at Poinciana Place - Upper Floor Unit

February 2019
, Spring Grove, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a fantastic 10 day stay at the upper unit at Poinciana Place. The property was immaculate. The location is perfect, in that it is close to Duval Street, but located on a quiet alley type road. The property is every bit as beautiful in person as it is in the online pictures. All communications with the manager were very professional and helpful. We highly recommend this property for your Key West vacation.

Manager's Response

Dear Neil,

We are so glad you enjoyed our Poinciana Treetop-- and we can't wait to have you stay with us again!

Sincerely,

HKWVR Team

Cute little condo, great location

November 2018
, Delanson, NY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This condo is located in a very convenient location. Two Blocks from DeVol and easy access to many fun areas of Key West. The newly redone interior is very comfortable and chic. Customer service from Historic Key West Vacation Rentals was outstanding. Highly recommend!

Manager's Response

Dear Christopher,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and all that our updated Poinciana Treetop cottage has to offer! We hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Yoli and the HKWVR Team

Key West Getaway

April 2018
, Annapolis, MD United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The location was incredible!!! Although it was so close to Duval it was quiet at night when I was ready to get away from it all.

Manager's Response

Thanks for taking the time to comment. We would love to have you back next year.

Key West Getaway

April 2018
, Annapolis, MD United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The location was incredible!!! Although it was so close to Duval it was quiet at night when I was ready to get away from it all.

Treetops at Poinciana Place

February 2018
, Fenton, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

This is the cutest place ever, and very convenient to everything you're ever going to need.

Treetops at Poinciana Place

February 2018
, Fenton, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

This is the cutest place ever, and very convenient to everything you're ever going to need.

Treetops at Poinciana Place

February 2018
, Fenton, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

This is the cutest place ever, and very convenient to everything you're ever going to need.

Nice cozy convenient safe place to stay

December 2017
, Tequesta, FL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Hey for the money this place was all good. Only one key was a bit of a pain for a few people. But the place was safe enough we just kept the doors unlocked.

Nice cozy convenient safe place to stay

December 2017
, Tequesta, FL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Hey for the money this place was all good. Only one key was a bit of a pain for a few people. But the place was safe enough we just kept the doors unlocked.

Manager's Response

Thanks for the review. Totally sorry about your key issue. Extra keys are given with no question under policy. A quick pop in to the office would have solve your issue. If ever back in the Keys please feel free to join us again. Thanks

Key West Getaway

October 2017
, Renton, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Fantastic stay! Danny was awesome at check in and property was just as pictured. Great location - walking distance to everything.

Key West Getaway

October 2017
, Renton, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Fantastic stay! Danny was awesome at check in and property was just as pictured. Great location - walking distance to everything.

Perfection

September 2017
, Lake Worth, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We spent 4 days in this cute little cottage and it was perfect! Great location, everything you need just bring your clothes and bathing suit. The management even responded within minutes when we accidentally locked ourselves out on the porch in our nightgowns!!! Hot tub was a great bonus. We left 2days before the evacuations from Irma began and are keeping all of the wonderful people we meet in our thoughts as we return to palm beach county and prepare as well. Lovely stay!

Perfection

September 2017
, Lake Worth, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We spent 4 days in this cute little cottage and it was perfect! Great location, everything you need just bring your clothes and bathing suit. The management even responded within minutes when we accidentally locked ourselves out on the porch in our nightgowns!!! Hot tub was a great bonus. We left 2days before the evacuations from Irma began and are keeping all of the wonderful people we meet in our thoughts as we return to palm beach county and prepare as well. Lovely stay!

Wonderful!

May 2017
, Myrtle Beach, SC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Daniel was the best, helped us with everything we needed. The house was great and loved it. We met one of the owners briefly and he was so nice and left us a bottle of champagne to congratulate us on our nuptials. We felt welcomed, at home, and will always use this company for our vacation needs. There is no other!!

Wonderful!

May 2017
, Myrtle Beach, SC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Daniel was the best, helped us with everything we needed. The house was great and loved it. We met one of the owners briefly and he was so nice and left us a bottle of champagne to congratulate us on our nuptials. We felt welcomed, at home, and will always use this company for our vacation needs. There is no other!!

Be Leary of Renting from Historic Key West Vacation Rentals LLC

May 2017
, Naples, Florida United States

Overall
1
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

We were excited to stay at this cute little place but because of unexpected circumstances with car problems in Miami we couldn't make it. We contacted the property managers and explained our situation that we were having problems and gave them ample time to re-rent the unit. Because this particular weekend had no available units anywhere in Key West to be rented. We explained that if we would get even a partial refund that would be greatly appreciated. The would not return any message left, and finally they said that they contacted the manager and he or she said that it was a "No Go".

So we never stayed there for the entire weekend, we had sent the property manager an email explaining this. We know that it stipulates no refunds but we feel that certain situations require different actions to be taken, at the very least trying to re-rent the unit.

Because of this we hope we get a response from the property manager and at least some compensation for our unexpected problems.

We usually rent twice a year in Key West but we are uncertain if we will recommend these properties to our friends and family anymore or rent from there anymore.

Manager's Response

Greetings Mr. Bachnick, In review of the overall situation from beginning to end, the day of arrival is not enough time for us to re-rent the property. But more importantly it, was the text you sent to guest relations the late afternoon of your arrival, asking us to arrange a late check in for you, that gave us the impression you were still going to make it for your two night stay.
While we are understanding of the fact that you are unhappy with the no refunds policy per your Rental Contract please realize, regardless of whether you actually use the home or not, we are still obligated to make sure the Owner of the property receives payment for the dates you booked. We too are disappointed you weren't able to make it as we truly never like to have an upset customer and try 100% to make sure all our guest have a wonderful stay in our homes and a great time in Key West. I do want to thank you for the higher ratings for the property though.

Highly Recommend

April 2017
, Byron Center, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything was as promised. Clean, great location, and the property management company was great as well. Danny with Guest Services was especially accommodating with both our arrival and departure. Would definitely stay here again.

Highly Recommend

April 2017
, Byron Center, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything was as promised. Clean, great location, and the property management company was great as well. Danny with Guest Services was especially accommodating with both our arrival and departure. Would definitely stay here again.

Perfect Key West Getaway!

March 2017
, Muncy, PA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I can't tell you how much we loved this quaint apartment right in the heart of Key West. It was everything I imagined it to be. LOCATION, LOCATION! Clean, cute, friendly neighbors, a little over two blocks to Duval...we walked everywhere! The little jacuzzi was perfect after a day/evening out to rest and relax. We had awesome service by the rental company and even met the owner as he was checking in on us! We would recommend this awesome place and plan to definitely be back. :) THANK YOU!

Perfect Key West Getaway!

March 2017
, Muncy, PA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I can't tell you how much we loved this quaint apartment right in the heart of Key West. It was everything I imagined it to be. LOCATION, LOCATION! Clean, cute, friendly neighbors, a little over two blocks to Duval...we walked everywhere! The little jacuzzi was perfect after a day/evening out to rest and relax. We had awesome service by the rental company and even met the owner as he was checking in on us! We would recommend this awesome place and plan to definitely be back. :) THANK YOU!

@

December 2016
, Bellaire, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Good

@

December 2016
, Bellaire, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Good

Absolutely fantastic!

November 2016
, AMHERSTBURG, ON Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

One of the best experiences. The property was clean and inviting and the hot tub was a huge plus.
Location was perfect.
Property owner Karl was the most friendly and helpful host, and a pleasure to converse with!
Thanks Karl, we will be back!

Manager's Response

Hi Tara!
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at Poinciana Place. The hot tub on your private balcony IS a huge plus and a great way to unwind from a day on Duval Street. It's great you were able to meet the owner, Carl. He takes great pride in the upkeep of the property and we are all happy you were satisfied with your vacation rental. Please let us know when you are ready to return!

Labor Day Stay

September 2016
, Atlanta, GA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

I enjoyed the location in the heart of Old Town which afforded convenient walking access to most everything. The management company was cordial and responsive. I met the owner who recently purchased this property and he dropped off some extra beer for me as he knew I was a craft beer fan! The rental unit was comfortable. The only negative was that there was a significant odor in the main living area which did not go away when the A/C was on. My guess is that it emanated from the medium pile carpet which is NOT the type of floor covering you want in a climate such as Key West! My suggestion to the owner is to pull this carpet up and replace with a hard floor covering that is easier to maintain and less likely to absorb odors. I would return if the carpet and odor situation is resolved and I would revise my rating to 5 stars on Satisfaction, General Condition and Cleanliness.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your constructive criticism following your recent visit. We too noticed a musty type smell, and originally thought it was from the property being closed up prior to your visit. As new owners we wanted to make sure that's all it was, so we hired a mold expert to come in a evaluate. His findings had more to do with the air conditioner than the carpet. We have since purchased new air conditioners and he instructed us on how to perform a monthly maintenance program for the new units. Of course we will continue to monitor the carpet also and are not opposed to it's removal. We appreciate you taking the time to review Poinciana Place and strive to make all our guests' stays memorable in a positive way. Thank you.
Nancy and Carl Weiner

Labor Day Stay

September 2016
, Atlanta, GA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

I enjoyed the location in the heart of Old Town which afforded convenient walking access to most everything. The management company was cordial and responsive. I met the owner who recently purchased this property and he dropped off some extra beer for me as he knew I was a craft beer fan! The rental unit was comfortable. The only negative was that there was a significant odor in the main living area which did not go away when the A/C was on. My guess is that it emanated from the medium pile carpet which is NOT the type of floor covering you want in a climate such as Key West! My suggestion to the owner is to pull this carpet up and replace with a hard floor covering that is easier to maintain and less likely to absorb odors. I would return if the carpet and odor situation is resolved and I would revise my rating to 5 stars on Satisfaction, General Condition and Cleanliness.

Cute Place

April 2016
, Mobile, AL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The apartment was clean, well maintained and perfect size for a couple. It was a good location. You could walk places but also just off the main drag enough to be quiet.

In the heart of it all with the feeling of being away

April 2016
, New Milford, CT United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Apartment was perfect. Location could not be better. Steps from all the action but secluded in small lane.

Apt. is comfortable, large enough for a long stay for 2 people. A bit tight if four. There is no door separating the bedroom from the living room. The hall way gives you a bit of privacy.

All we needed, with a nice warm rustic feel.

The crew at Historic Home of KW was charming, helpful and very professional.

In the heart of it all with the feeling of being away

April 2016
, New Milford, CT United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Apartment was perfect. Location could not be better. Steps from all the action but secluded in small lane.

Apt. is comfortable, large enough for a long stay for 2 people. A bit tight if four. There is no door separating the bedroom from the living room. The hall way gives you a bit of privacy.

All we needed, with a nice warm rustic feel.

The crew at Historic Home of KW was charming, helpful and very professional.

Review

March 2016
, Saginaw, MI United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great people to work with!

Review

March 2016
, Saginaw, MI United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great people to work with!

Wonderful Key West Vacation

February 2016
, Canton, CT United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had the best time in Key West (week of 2/27/16-3/5/16), in large part due to our hosts Carl and Nancy. Nancy was a perfect concierge, and the guest quarters were cozy, comfortable and situated on a quiet lane just a block off from Duval Street. We would definitely return to the same location!

Wonderful Key West Vacation

February 2016
, Canton, CT United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had the best time in Key West (week of 2/27/16-3/5/16), in large part due to our hosts Carl and Nancy. Nancy was a perfect concierge, and the guest quarters were cozy, comfortable and situated on a quiet lane just a block off from Duval Street. We would definitely return to the same location!