Row Wrapper 2

Poinciana Treetop - Nightly Rental

4.7647
(51 Reviews)

Capacity

1 Bedroom
1 Bath
Sleeps 3

Search Availability

About

THE PROPERTY: This comfortably furnished second-floor duplex home comes with Key West charm and contemporary touches. To explore the first-floor home, search for “Poinciana Garden” or book “Poinciana Paradise” to reserve the entire home for family or friends.

Walkable to many shops and attractions, you will feel like a local in no time. Enjoy coffee or cocktails on your covered porch with a treetop view. Prepare meals in the bright and sunny kitchen with built in corner hutch, open shelving, and gas range. With so many local dining options, you won’t even mind being without a dishwasher. An open concept living area with vaulted ceilings and several windows provides natural light and adds to the airy ambiance of your vacation home. The primary bedroom includes an ensuite bath, TV, nightstands, and ceiling fan. Stroll through its French doors onto the private porch and enjoy the Florida breeze with a delightful book. Sun yourself in the shared yard or take a jaunt to the beach. When the day is over, you may find yourself relaxing under the stars and enjoying conversation with newfound friends.

BED CONFIGURATION: The king bedroom has an ensuite bathroom with a tub/shower combination. There is a sleeper sofa in the living room for a child or guest.

OUTDOOR AMENITIES: Open the French doors from your bedroom and step out onto the second-floor covered porch. The backyard features a shared gas grill, washer and dryer, lush garden, chaise lounge chairs, and outdoor dining set.

PARKING: There is on-site parking for one car as well as a bicycle rack for your convenience.

LOCATION: Historic Old Town, North of Truman and 2 blocks from the excitement of Duval Street. A majority of the best Key West attractions are located here as well as numerous restaurants, shops, and galleries. The neighborhood boasts historic homes, shotgun, and conch style homes. You will enjoy being right in the middle of everything!

PETS: One (1) dog allowed, up to 25 lbs, for an additional fee and completion of Pet Information addendum. Must be 1 year of age or older. Must be spayed/neutered. All vaccinations must be up to date. Please be advised some breeds are not permitted. Sorry, cats are not allowed.

SMOKING: This is a non-smoking home and property.

***Guests must be 25 years of age or older unless accompanied by an adult.

***Managed by Historic Key West Vacation Rentals***

Rates subject to change without notice based on dates and availability. 

Features

Amenities

  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Air Conditioning
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • pets considered
  • Gas Stove
  • Cookware
  • Dinnerware
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • WiFi High Speed Internet
  • Iron
  • Hairdryer
  • Private Balcony
  • Gas Grill
  • Parking space
  • Bike rack
  • Cable TV

Location

  • Historic Old Town

Type

  • House

Length of Stay

  • Nightly and Weekly
  • Yes

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Loved the Poinciana Treetop

October 2022
, Odessa, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great location, quiet and very nice. Love the rooster that greeted us every morning. Gave us the feeling of keywest.

Manager's Response

Rooster crows (and iguanas in trees) are definitely *very* Key West and not experienced everywhere. We sent that one to your house, special (his name's Cluck Norris for your next visit).

~ Jennifer & Team HKWVR

Perfect place for a Duval crawl!

July 2022
, Seminole, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This place was so nice! Quaint yet modern, well appointed for it’s size with an amazing bed. And the office staff is absolutely amazing!

Manager's Response

Thank you kindly for the nice words! We hope you're making plans to come and see us again, and soon. :)

~ Jennifer @ HKWVR

Awesomeness!

July 2022
, Port Charlotte, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This place was perfect for our Girls trip to do the Hemingway 5k SUP! We we’re in walking distance to EVERYTHING! The place was clean, well stocked and we felt very safe! Parking was definitely a plus! Communication with KWVR was above and beyond! I would definitely recommend this place! In fact we’ll be back next year!

Manager's Response

Polly thank you so much for reviewing the Treetop! We are very happy you were pleased with everything and look forward to seeing you again! Win that race next year!

Cindy & the HKWVR team

Great Location!

July 2022
, Fulton, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

really enjoyed our stay. it was very clean, set up well and felt like a beach suite. the high ceilings were really nice too. hard to beat location.

Manager's Response

We are happy we got to be a part of your Key West time! Thank you for the kind review! :) Come and get some more beach time, and soon.

~ Jennifer @ HKWVR

Clean, Great Location, Great Service

March 2022
, El Paso, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My husband and I stayed here after he got back from a 9 month deployment. This duplex was the perfect location! We walked everywhere and the only time we took an Uber was to and from the airport. The customer service was also excellent. We knew that if we had any issues at all there was always someone we could call. It was extremely clean and left us feeling at peace. Overall an amazing experience.

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed some much needed time at Poinciana Treetop! (thank you for your service!) Glad you can take some nice memories home with you ~ come back soon and make some more.

~ Jennifer & Team HKWVR

Perfect Key West Location!

March 2022
, EPHRATA, PA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our trip to Key West was amazing, and this apartment was a huge part of that! Just the perfect location, gorgeous neighborhood, safe and close to everything. The apartment was the perfect size for my husband and our friend who joined us, plus our small dog. The courtyard is beautiful, and the laundry was super convenient! Also having a parking space was huge. Just an all around first-class experience, and one we would do again.

Manager's Response

Elizabeth we appreciate your review and are so happy you were pleased. The Treetop is such a great little place. We hope you can come back again to enjoy more this wonderful little island!

Cindy & the HKWVR team

Perfect Key West Location!

March 2022
, Ephrata, PA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our trip to Key West was amazing, and this apartment was a huge part of that! Just the perfect location, gorgeous neighborhood, safe and close to everything. The apartment was the perfect size for my husband and our friend who joined us, plus our small dog. The courtyard is beautiful, and the laundry was super convenient! Also having a parking space was huge. Just an all around first-class experience, and one we would do again.

Manager's Response

Elizabeth we appreciate your review and are so happy you were pleased. The Treetop is such a great little place. We hope you can come back again to enjoy more this wonderful little island!

Cindy & the HKWVR team

Poinciana Treehouse

February 2022
, Hamburg, NY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Just came home from two weeks in this lovely little apartment. It’s pretty basic...nothing luxurious...but everything was clean and ready to go. The place is attractive and has everything you need for a splendid stay in Old Town Key West. The location is perfect. No place is more than a 20 minute walk. We easily got our 10,000 steps in every day except the one it rained. Convenient to the grocery store and CVS, as well as many bars and restaurants. We rented bikes and explored just about every street it the city. So nice to get outside and move around after a few months of a Buffalo winter.

The microwave died the second day we were there and was quickly replaced with a new one. We did encounter problems with the (brand new) washer, which took a few days to resolve, but we were offered the opportunity to have our laundry picked up and washed by the management office in the interim, , but that wasn’t necessary. Appreciated the offer, however.

Check in and check out were easy and professional. Pre-vacation questions were quickly answered.

Biggest negative about this place was the lack of storage. No closet or dressers, so you are living out of your suitcase, pretty much, for the duration of your stay. We made it work, but it would have been difficult with more than two people. Bed was not the best, but I have a bad back, so most people probably would not notice.

Parking is a challenge. They are not kidding when they tell you the space accommodates a small car. Do not bring your monster truck when you stay in this place. But then, parking is a challenge almost anywhere in KW. You are lucky to have a designated off-street spot.

Our favorite find was “The Pepper Pot” on the corner of Petronia and ??, a block past Blue Heaven. We also loved night kayaking(Google “Key West night kayaking”.)

All in all, it was a delightful place to spend two weeks and I am already missing the ro

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your time at Poinciana Treetop~ and that you got your daily steps in!

We're sorry you had a few issues but glad we were able to fix them quickly for you ~ our goal is zero issues, but if they happen, let's take care of them quickly!

Night kayaking? I'm there!

~ Jennifer & Team HKWVR

Perfect Key West Location

January 2022
, Ames, IA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The rental is the 2nd story of a house. It has a cute living room, a small but complete kitchen, large bedroom and quaint bathroom. The balcony off the bedroom was an unexpected bonus. Washer and drier are included and shared with the first floor unit. Everything was clean and in good shape which made it a relaxing place to return to. The location was walking distance to everyplace we wanted to go. The designated parking place was another huge bonus as we didn’t have to hunt for an on-street slot. The management was easy to work with.

Manager's Response

We love that balcony and are so happy you enjoyed your time at Poinciana Treetop, too! Please come and stay with us again, anytime. We love seeing happy, familiar faces.

~ Jennifer & Team HKWVR

Fabulous time!

January 2022
, Plymouth, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had an absolutely wonderful time at this beautiful property. It was extremely clean and very well maintained. The only tiny issue was with the dryer and the property manager addressed our concern within 10 minutes. OUTSTANDING customer service! The washer and dryer were replaced with brand new appliances within a day!! Would HIGHLY recommend this property for the location, the cleanliness and all the amenities offered. We will definitely book this cute home again!!!

Manager's Response

We are so happy you had a good time~ and to hear that we're so amazing. ;)

Thank you for staying with us and we can't wait to have you back.

~ Jennifer & Team HKWVR

great location

January 2022
, Hiawatha, IA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

our stay at the poinciana treetop in key west was wonderful. we were in an awesome location in old town, and we were able to walk most everywhere. we enjoyed being in the above apartment, as we were able to have our morning coffee outside on the bedroom balcony and watch the sunrise. the apartment was nicely updated, although a little small for 3. the property managers were very friendly and very helpful. i would highly recommend this location.

Manager's Response

Wow~ I wish I was having my coffee on the balcony right now! :) Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review ~ we look forward to having you here again!

~ Jennifer & Team HKWVR

Key West Vacation Rental

December 2021
, Bruceville, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Perfect location Igor walking to everything.
Loved the little balcony off the bedroom for watching the sunrise & listening to the roosters in the morning.

Manager's Response

Eugene, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay! The treetop is in a great location and the parking space is a plus! Come back again soon to enjoy more Key West adventures!

Cindy & the HKWVR team

Wonderful

December 2021
, Englewood, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful place
Wonderful location
Wonderful experience

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review Marie! We are glad you enjoyed your time at Poinciana Treetop. It's a great property in the ideal location!

~Lori & Team @ HKWVR

Wonderful birthday weekend!

August 2021
, Palm City, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Poinciana Treetop was perfect for our long weekend! We loved everything about it- the outside porch was such a great place to relax and the location is fabulous!

Manager's Response

Judy thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed Poinciana Treetop. It is a cute little piece of Paradise. Right in the middle of the island. Please come back again for more fun in the sun when you can! Cindy & the HKWVR team

Family Getaway for Lobster Season

July 2021
, St. Joseph, MI US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Poinciana Treetop provided an excellent getaway for my husband and our son to stay during mini lobster season. The upstairs unit was spacious with high ceilings, modern decor, and a well-stocked kitchen. Everything was immaculate upon arrival with ample fresh linens for the bath, bedroom, and pull-out sofa. Parking space and washer/dryer access provided additional conveniences that made our stay more enjoyable. Awesome location--only a short walk to Duval Street and just a 20 minute walk anywhere else we wanted to go. I would highly recommend a stay at Poinciana Treetop. It's the perfect setup for a small family or couple.

Manager's Response

Awww. You make Poinciana Treetop sound amazing ~ and it is! :) Come and see us again, any time. (glad you had fun).

~ Jennifer & Team @ HKWVR

Family Getaway for Lobster Season

July 2021
, St. Joseph, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Poinciana Treetop provided an excellent getaway for my husband and our son to stay during mini lobster season. The upstairs unit was spacious with high ceilings, modern decor, and a well-stocked kitchen. Everything was immaculate upon arrival with ample fresh linens for the bath, bedroom, and pull-out sofa. Parking space and washer/dryer access provided additional conveniences that made our stay more enjoyable. Awesome location--only a short walk to Duval Street and just a 20 minute walk anywhere else we wanted to go. I would highly recommend a stay at Poinciana Treetop. It's the perfect setup for a small family or couple.

Manager's Response

Awww. You make Poinciana Treetop sound amazing ~ and it is! :) Come and see us again, any time. (glad you had fun).

~ Jennifer & Team @ HKWVR

Such a fun treetop to stay in at Key West

June 2021
, Alpharetta, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved staying at this "treetop" and already want to return. The property management office was extremely helpful and communicative, and the property was clean and so fun to stay in. It rained one night and it was a true "treetop"/"tree house" experience. We appreciated that we got a call/were able to check-in early because the cleaning crew had finished early. We loved the porch and the lush plants around in addition to being able to walk to everything. We were woken up by the roosters/chickens and loved the Sunset Celebration(s) at Mallory Square. Special shout-out and thanks to Cindy at the property management company for being very responsive and helpful via text. We look forward to returning!

Manager's Response

Awww! It makes me want to stay in Treetop during a rainstorm ~ I'm putting that on my bucket list! :) We're super excited you're already thinking about coming back ~ we'll be here! You have your very own vacation home with us!

~ Jennifer & Team @ HKWVR

Perfect Place for Two!

February 2021
, Nebo, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Cute little place that was perfect for us for 5 days. It's on a quiet lane so you can relax after a day of all that Key West has to offer. Very nice courtyard to have a night cap in. Bike rack just behind the gate is very convenient. Definitely call Cindy, the concierge. She has GREAT recommendations and can book everything for you. It made our getaway a SNAP!

Manager's Response

Karen, Thank you so much for reviewing Poinciana Treetop and our services.We strive for our guests to have comfortable accommodations and have as much fun as they can handle! Come back soon for more fun in the sun!!

Cindy & the HKWVR team

Poinciana Treetop = Fantastic place to stay in Key West

February 2021
, AUSTIN, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

A great place to stay! Great location. Only complaint and it’s really minor... the patio door in the bedroom needs darker curtains. The sheer curtain does nothing to block the sun in the morning. And who wants to wake up with the sun while on vacation in Key West? Cindy was excellent making sure our stay was great. She recommended many great restaurants and things to do and even coordinated our bike rentals which are a must in this town!

Manager's Response

Brent, thank you for your honest review of Poinciana Treetop and our company. We will see what we can do about the curtain! But we are so happy you enjoyed your stay and had fun on the bikes! Please come back again when you can for more Key West fun!

Cindy & the HKWVR team

Poinciana Treetop = Fantastic place to stay in Key West

February 2021
, Austin, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

A great place to stay! Great location. Only complaint and it’s really minor... the patio door in the bedroom needs darker curtains. The sheer curtain does nothing to block the sun in the morning. And who wants to wake up with the sun while on vacation in Key West? Cindy was excellent making sure our stay was great. She recommended many great restaurants and things to do and even coordinated our bike rentals which are a must in this town!

Manager's Response

Brent, thank you for your honest review of Poinciana Treetop and our company. We will see what we can do about the curtain! But we are so happy you enjoyed your stay and had fun on the bikes! Please come back again when you can for more Key West fun!

Cindy & the HKWVR team

Great Place to stay

October 2020
, Greensboro, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Close to everything. Clean. Would stay here again. Great for couple

Manager's Response

Edie, We appreciate your review of Poinciana Treetop. It is in a great location and we are very happy you were pleased. Come back again for more fun in the sun!

Cindy & the HKWVR team

wonderful stay

September 2020
, Havertown, PA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon and it was everything i could have hoped for! the property was exactly as pictured and very clean!! location was perfect and the property was well maintained. The staff at the rental office were amazing and made our check in process easy and helped us book really fun adventures. We will defiantly be staying with them when we come back for anniversaries

Manager's Response

Jessamyn, We are so happy you had your Honeymoon at Poinciana Treetop and made lasting memories. It is a perfect property for a couple wanting time alone. Looking forward to having you back for future Anniversaries!

Cindy & the HKWVR team

Trip

July 2020
, Wolverine Lake, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed here for our honeymoon. Very quite but close enough to Duval street.

Manager's Response

Shawn, We are so happy you had a wonderful Honeymoon here at Poinciana Treetop! We do strive for our guests to have a good experience and be in comfort. Hoping you made great memories and can come back for future Anniversaries!

Cindy & the HKWVR team

Great place

July 2020
, Macon, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was a beautifully decorated place close to everything in key west. We stayed in the upper unit. It had everything we needed at an affordable price. I only wish it had a pool and it would have been perfect!
We arrived on the key west Express early in the day and the ladies were nice enough to allow us to drop our luggage off at the office while we enjoyed our day. These gals were top notch.

Manager's Response

Todd, thank you very much for your review of Poinciana Treetop and us! The property is very close to activities yet you are in a quiet area. We are happy you were pleased and would love for you to come back when you can!

Cindy & the HKWVR team

Poinciana Treetop

June 2020
, Palm Coast, FL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great location. However, construction on both sides of our cottage woke us up early each morning. Cottage very clean and furnished appropriately. We loved being so close to Duvall and having our own parking space. I would recommend a better coffee pot. The small one provided was very slow and not enough for two big coffee drinkers. Overall, a nice place to stay, and Cindy was very kind and helpful.

Manager's Response

Glenda, Thank you for your review of Poinciana Treetop and us. We will review the coffee pot request with the owner and are very sorry about the construction going on while you were here.We have no control over that but hopefully you were able to relax some while you were at the property. I know it is a great place to unwind after a day of activities! We hope you can come back again and maybe stay at one of our properties with a pool!

Cindy & the HKWVR team

Our Experience

June 2020
, New London, OH United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

All employees were nice and most were generally helpful. I had to initiate a credit card dispute to get the exorbitant damage deposit refunded to my card after they failed to do so within the timeline shown in the contract. A $3000 damage deposit for a 4 night stay is obnoxious. I also did not like having to check in and out at the rental office because it required unnecessary cab fares. When we stayed here 5 years ago the owner met us onsite, handed us the keys, and we left them onsite upon our departure. We'd probably end up staying here again but wasn't particularly thrilled with our experience with the management company this trip.

Great Expereince!

March 2020
, Green Bay, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great first visit to Key West and the unit was in great shape and a perfect place for us the visit. Convenient to the historic town center, and all major attractions, but just far enough away that the loud nightlife didn't bother us.

Manager's Response

HI Kevin, We are so happy you were pleased with your first visit to Key West and your lodgings. Poinciana Treetop is a great property! Hoping you were able to enjoy all of the activites you planned as there is so much to do here. Please come back again and soak up more Key West sun when you can.

Warm Regards,

Cindy & the HKWVR twam

Great time

February 2020
, Longmont, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very comfortable and accessible to everything

Manager's Response

Patrick, we are very pleased you were happy with Poinciana Treetop and us. It is a great little place and close to the many activities Key West has to offer. Hoping you had lots of fun and can come back again soon!

Warm Regards,

Cindy & the HKWVR team

Wondeful stay

January 2020
, Hamburg, NY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Trying to escape the winter cold & did so in Key West !

Manager's Response

Marcie, we are sooo happy you got away from the cold and could enjoy Key West. Poinciana Treetop is a great place to unwind and chill out. We hope you can come back again in the future and see more of our lovely little Island.

Warm Regards,

Cindy & the HKWVR team

Key West Poinciana Treetop

December 2019
, Glenwood, IA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great property located just a few blocks from Duval Street. This one bedroom unit is located in a quiet area, and it has everything you need. It was absolutely the cutest place, and it was spotless. The property management is fantastic, and all communication was outstanding. The property has a small deck off of the bedroom that’s just perfect for enjoying those famous Key West postcard-like sunrises while you sip on your morning coffee. We would definitely stay at this property again!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your wonderful review of Poinciana Treetop. We strive for great customer service and comfortable accomodations for our guests to return to after a day of fun ! Please come back again to relax, enjoy the sun and everythig else Key West has to offer.

Warm Regards,

Cindy & the HKWVR team

Treetop Charmer

December 2019
, Hillsborough, NJ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was our second stay at Poinciana Treetop and it lived up to expectations -- close enough to walk to everything, clean and in good condition -- a perfect home base for our visit to Key West. Plus, when we had to leave for a few hours because of a tree removal, the management company went out of their way to make us not feel inconvenienced. We would definitely stay here or work with the management company again!

Manager's Response

Cheryl, thank you so much for your review of Poinciana Treetop and our team. Outstanding customer service is what we strive for along with wanting our guests to have the best vacation possible. We are glad you were pleased and hope to see you again soon!

Happy New Year!

Cindy & the HKWVR team

Key West Get Away

November 2019
, Mariposa, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This property was in the heart of Key West. Just a short walk to Duvall street where the shops, restaurants, and entertainment await. The condo was clean and comfortable. Pack light as there was no place to store your belongings other than bed side night stands.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your 5 star review. Poinciana Treetop is a great location for getting to Duval St. fun. We're looking forward to your next visit to our island.

Smiles,

Mary Ann and the HKWVR team

Wonderful accommodations!

September 2019
, Saint Simons Island, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Poinciana Treetop was everything we expected and more! Upon check in the staff was so helpful and welcoming. The unit was beautiful, well stocked, perfectly laid out and immaculately clean. Loved having a parking spot and the great central location allowed us to walk everywhere while still being snuggled in the middle of a nice quiet lane when we were done for the day. It made for a perfect mother/daughter trip we won't forget!

Manager's Response

Lisa, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Ponciana Treetop and appreciate your feedback. WE appreciate YOU! Cindy & the HKWVR team.

Great Stay at Poinciana Place - Upper Floor Unit

February 2019
, Spring Grove, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a fantastic 10 day stay at the upper unit at Poinciana Place. The property was immaculate. The location is perfect, in that it is close to Duval Street, but located on a quiet alley type road. The property is every bit as beautiful in person as it is in the online pictures. All communications with the manager were very professional and helpful. We highly recommend this property for your Key West vacation.

Manager's Response

Dear Neil,


We are so glad you enjoyed our Poinciana Treetop-- and we can't wait to have you stay with us again!


Sincerely,


HKWVR Team

Cute little condo, great location

November 2018
, Delanson, NY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This condo is located in a very convenient location. Two Blocks from DeVol and easy access to many fun areas of Key West. The newly redone interior is very comfortable and chic. Customer service from Historic Key West Vacation Rentals was outstanding. Highly recommend!

Manager's Response

Dear Christopher,


We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and all that our updated Poinciana Treetop cottage has to offer! We hope to see you again in the future!


Sincerely,


Yoli and the HKWVR Team

Key West Getaway

April 2018
, Annapolis, MD United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The location was incredible!!! Although it was so close to Duval it was quiet at night when I was ready to get away from it all.

Manager's Response

Thanks for taking the time to comment. We would love to have you back next year.

Treetops at Poinciana Place

February 2018
, Fenton, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

This is the cutest place ever, and very convenient to everything you're ever going to need.

Nice cozy convenient safe place to stay

December 2017
, Tequesta, FL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Hey for the money this place was all good. Only one key was a bit of a pain for a few people. But the place was safe enough we just kept the doors unlocked.

Manager's Response

Thanks for the review. Totally sorry about your key issue. Extra keys are given with no question under policy. A quick pop in to the office would have solve your issue. If ever back in the Keys please feel free to join us again. Thanks

Key West Getaway

October 2017
, Renton, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Fantastic stay! Danny was awesome at check in and property was just as pictured. Great location - walking distance to everything.

Perfection

September 2017
, Lake Worth, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We spent 4 days in this cute little cottage and it was perfect! Great location, everything you need just bring your clothes and bathing suit. The management even responded within minutes when we accidentally locked ourselves out on the porch in our nightgowns!!! Hot tub was a great bonus. We left 2days before the evacuations from Irma began and are keeping all of the wonderful people we meet in our thoughts as we return to palm beach county and prepare as well. Lovely stay!

Wonderful!

May 2017
, Myrtle Beach, SC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Daniel was the best, helped us with everything we needed. The house was great and loved it. We met one of the owners briefly and he was so nice and left us a bottle of champagne to congratulate us on our nuptials. We felt welcomed, at home, and will always use this company for our vacation needs. There is no other!!

Be Leary of Renting from Historic Key West Vacation Rentals LLC

May 2017
, Naples, Florida United States

Overall
1
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

We were excited to stay at this cute little place but because of unexpected circumstances with car problems in Miami we couldn't make it. We contacted the property managers and explained our situation that we were having problems and gave them ample time to re-rent the unit. Because this particular weekend had no available units anywhere in Key West to be rented. We explained that if we would get even a partial refund that would be greatly appreciated. The would not return any message left, and finally they said that they contacted the manager and he or she said that it was a "No Go".

So we never stayed there for the entire weekend, we had sent the property manager an email explaining this. We know that it stipulates no refunds but we feel that certain situations require different actions to be taken, at the very least trying to re-rent the unit.

Because of this we hope we get a response from the property manager and at least some compensation for our unexpected problems.

We usually rent twice a year in Key West but we are uncertain if we will recommend these properties to our friends and family anymore or rent from there anymore.

Manager's Response

Greetings Mr. Bachnick, In review of the overall situation from beginning to end, the day of arrival is not enough time for us to re-rent the property. But more importantly it, was the text you sent to guest relations the late afternoon of your arrival, asking us to arrange a late check in for you, that gave us the impression you were still going to make it for your two night stay.

While we are understanding of the fact that you are unhappy with the no refunds policy per your Rental Contract please realize, regardless of whether you actually use the home or not, we are still obligated to make sure the Owner of the property receives payment for the dates you booked. We too are disappointed you weren't able to make it as we truly never like to have an upset customer and try 100% to make sure all our guest have a wonderful stay in our homes and a great time in Key West. I do want to thank you for the higher ratings for the property though.

Highly Recommend

April 2017
, Byron Center, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything was as promised. Clean, great location, and the property management company was great as well. Danny with Guest Services was especially accommodating with both our arrival and departure. Would definitely stay here again.

Perfect Key West Getaway!

March 2017
, Muncy, PA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I can't tell you how much we loved this quaint apartment right in the heart of Key West. It was everything I imagined it to be. LOCATION, LOCATION! Clean, cute, friendly neighbors, a little over two blocks to Duval...we walked everywhere! The little jacuzzi was perfect after a day/evening out to rest and relax. We had awesome service by the rental company and even met the owner as he was checking in on us! We would recommend this awesome place and plan to definitely be back. :) THANK YOU!

@

December 2016
, Bellaire, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Good

Absolutely fantastic!

November 2016
, AMHERSTBURG, ON Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

One of the best experiences. The property was clean and inviting and the hot tub was a huge plus.
Location was perfect.
Property owner Karl was the most friendly and helpful host, and a pleasure to converse with!
Thanks Karl, we will be back!

Manager's Response

Hi Tara!

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at Poinciana Place. The hot tub on your private balcony IS a huge plus and a great way to unwind from a day on Duval Street. It's great you were able to meet the owner, Carl. He takes great pride in the upkeep of the property and we are all happy you were satisfied with your vacation rental. Please let us know when you are ready to return!

Labor Day Stay

September 2016
, Atlanta, GA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

I enjoyed the location in the heart of Old Town which afforded convenient walking access to most everything. The management company was cordial and responsive. I met the owner who recently purchased this property and he dropped off some extra beer for me as he knew I was a craft beer fan! The rental unit was comfortable. The only negative was that there was a significant odor in the main living area which did not go away when the A/C was on. My guess is that it emanated from the medium pile carpet which is NOT the type of floor covering you want in a climate such as Key West! My suggestion to the owner is to pull this carpet up and replace with a hard floor covering that is easier to maintain and less likely to absorb odors. I would return if the carpet and odor situation is resolved and I would revise my rating to 5 stars on Satisfaction, General Condition and Cleanliness.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your constructive criticism following your recent visit. We too noticed a musty type smell, and originally thought it was from the property being closed up prior to your visit. As new owners we wanted to make sure that's all it was, so we hired a mold expert to come in a evaluate. His findings had more to do with the air conditioner than the carpet. We have since purchased new air conditioners and he instructed us on how to perform a monthly maintenance program for the new units. Of course we will continue to monitor the carpet also and are not opposed to it's removal. We appreciate you taking the time to review Poinciana Place and strive to make all our guests' stays memorable in a positive way. Thank you.

Nancy and Carl Weiner

Cute Place

April 2016
, Mobile, AL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The apartment was clean, well maintained and perfect size for a couple. It was a good location. You could walk places but also just off the main drag enough to be quiet.

In the heart of it all with the feeling of being away

April 2016
, New Milford, CT United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Apartment was perfect. Location could not be better. Steps from all the action but secluded in small lane.

Apt. is comfortable, large enough for a long stay for 2 people. A bit tight if four. There is no door separating the bedroom from the living room. The hall way gives you a bit of privacy.

All we needed, with a nice warm rustic feel.

The crew at Historic Home of KW was charming, helpful and very professional.

Review

March 2016
, Saginaw, MI United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great people to work with!

Wonderful Key West Vacation

February 2016
, Canton, CT United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had the best time in Key West (week of 2/27/16-3/5/16), in large part due to our hosts Carl and Nancy. Nancy was a perfect concierge, and the guest quarters were cozy, comfortable and situated on a quiet lane just a block off from Duval Street. We would definitely return to the same location!