Row Wrapper 2

Rooster Conch - Nightly Rental

4.9630
(27 Reviews)

Capacity

1 Bedroom
1 Bath
Sleeps 4

Search Availability

About

THE PROPERTY: Enjoy your stay in the tropics at Rooster Conch, part of the highly touted "Queen Conch" complex, which includes 3 separate rentable units: Rooster Conch, Horse Conch, and Sea Conch. You can rent each unit separately or rent “Queen Conch” to enjoy all 3 units and ultimate privacy during your Key West vacation.

Rooster Conch can be accessed via the stairway on the right side of the home. The stairway leads up to the entrances to both the Rooster Conch and Horse Conch units. Rooster Conch includes a shared, covered balcony that overlooks the sparkling pool and courtyard area. The pool is shared with the Horse and Sea Conch units.

Upon entering your vacation home, you will be delighted by the natural light, hardwood floors, cheerful Key West décor, and the work of local artists. The open concept living room includes pops of color, a flat screen TV, and plenty of seating for you and your guests. A white kitchen with subway tile, stainless steel appliances and an abundance of cabinets is fully equipped and offers all the amenities of home. Pendant lighting and a dining table with seating for four complement the area.

Step up into the queen bedroom with ensuite bath, bedside tables with lamps, TV, closet, and dresser storage. A large pedestal sink and tiled walk-in shower are all yours. A second split-unit AC system and ceiling fan keep your sleeping area cool and comfortable. Whether you vacation solo or with a partner, come out of your ‘shell’ and rent the ravishing Rooster Conch today!

BED CONFIGURATION: The queen bedroom has an ensuite bath. There is a queen sleeper sofa in the living room.

OUTDOOR AMENITIES: The complex boasts lush tropical landscaping and palm trees. The pool is heated seasonally (November through April) for an additional fee which will be assessed at the time of booking. The pool area is adorned with a dining table, umbrellas, and loungers. A gas grill allows you to cook your catch of the day! A shared washer/dryer is in a shed on the left side of the home near the pool.

PARKING: Please be aware that Rooster Conch offers street parking only. Free but limited street parking may be available in the neighborhood.

LOCATION: Many Key West attractions are located nearby, as well as numerous restaurants, shops, and galleries. The neighborhood boasts historic homes, shotgun, and conch-style homes. Enjoy café con leche down the street at Cuban Coffee Queen or combine it with lunch at 5 Brothers Sandwich Shop. Walk to dinner or drinks at Blue Heaven, Caroline’s Cafe, Fogarty's, Irish Kevin’s, or Sloppy Joe's. You will have many choices located within a 10-minute walk!

PETS: This home is NOT pet friendly. (If you have pets, please browse through our many homes that allow pets.)

SMOKING: This is a non-smoking home and property.

***Guests must be 25 years of age or older unless accompanied by an adult.

***Managed by Historic Key West Vacation Rentals***

Rates subject to change without notice based on dates and availability. 

Features

Amenities

  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Air Conditioning
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Full Kitchen
  • Cookware
  • Dinnerware
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • WiFi High Speed Internet
  • Iron
  • Hairdryer
  • Gas Grill
  • Cable TV

Location

  • Historic Old Town

Length of Stay

  • Nightly and Weekly
  • Yes

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
April 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Perfection

March 2024
, St-Lambert-de-Lauzon, QC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Perfect

Manager's Response

That's the 'perfect' word for Rooster Conch ~ and we thank you for using it!

Come and stay with us again, and soon.

~ Jennifer & Team @ HKWVR

Great stay

February 2024
, Naperville, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great week at the rooster conch. The apartment was clean and well furnished and exceptionally quiet. The pool was wonderful. You do share the property with two other apartments but everybody got along great and it was very secluded. The location is so terrific and you can walk to everything.

Manager's Response

We are thankful you enjoyed your time at Rooster Conch and can't wait for you to come back and stay with us again, soon!

~ Jennifer & Team @ HKWVR

We loved it!!

January 2024
, Montclair, NJ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The property was exactly as described, cozy and comfortable, with a beautiful and very private back porch, yard and pool. We had everything we needed, and the staff was super-friendly. Very close to restaurants and activities.

Manager's Response

What kind words for Rooster Conch. We love that pool and are glad you enjoyed it. Please come back again, and often!

~ Jennifer & Team @ HKWVR

Cozy Spot

January 2024
, Lexington, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The Rooster Conch is a perfect lil spot! I love that it’s quiet and cozy and right down the street from some of my favorite restaurants and shops ❤️

Manager's Response

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Rooster Conch! It is a great space, indoor and out! Come see us again in beautiful Key West~ Lori and the Team at HKWVR

Key West get away

October 2023
, West Des Moines, IA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great property in a great location

Manager's Response

We are so happy you noticed the great location of Rooster Conch. We agree it's quiet but just minutes from everything. Please come and stay again!

~ Jennifer & Team @ HKWVR

Great home in a great location

August 2023
, Durham, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was a great home in a great location. KWHV is a fabulous business to use for your Key West vacation. Very helpful and kind and fabulous customer service all around. We will definitely be using them again for future stays in KW.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the nice review of Rooster Conch ~ and of our staff! We hope you're already making plans to come and stay with us again, and soon!

~ Jennifer & Team HKWVR

Great house and wonderful location!

July 2023
, Mcdonough, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful time at the house. It checked all the boxes and was a great location for coffee in the morning at Cuban Queen and to get to Duval Street. Thanks for everything.

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your time at Rooster Conch (and Cuban Queen) - we hope you're already making plans to stay with us again!

~ Jennifer & Team HKWVR

Fantastic Location and Extremely Private

June 2023
, Savannah, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was such a lovely unit with all the items you might think you'd need and more!! A clean, convenient location and yet amazingly quiet and private as well. All staff members (Cindy and Susan especially), were extremely helpful and we really appreciated the amount of information shared prior to our trip as well as the ease of after hours check-in. Thank your for a wonderful first visit to Key West!!

Manager's Response

We think Rooster Conch, Cindy and Susan are pretty special as well ~ we are so glad you noticed! Please come and stay with us again. We love seeing happy, familiar faces.

~ Jennifer & Team HKWVR

Wonderful and private

May 2023
, Atlanta, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Upscale and clean, wonderful service and communication about how to access the property. Housekeeping is an add on. Would definitely return!

Manager's Response

We are so glad you enjoyed your time at Rooster Conch ~ we are glad you appreciated the cleanliness; our housekeepers work hard to make sure our homes are perfect.

~ Jennifer & Team HKWVR

Amazing location!

March 2023
, Fenton, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Amazing and perfect location to walk to EVERYTHING... even the most Southern point. We rented a car and did NOT need it. The space was immaculate and exactly as described. There is actually a brand new pool that isn't pictured, yet. Very private and secluded. We met the most amazing neighbors. Can't wait to come back!

Manager's Response

We agree that cars are not needed at Rooster Conch ~ bikes, golf carts, or the Duval Loop are all great and easy ways to get around. Please come and use our pool again ~ we love seeing happy, familiar faces.

~ Jennifer @ HKWVR

Rooster Conch Review-Feb. 2023

February 2023
, Victor, NY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Loved the location and the property overall. Two things that need improvement: (1). Water flow in bathroom sink inadequate; (2). Mattress needs to be replaced and upgraded.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for letting us know about the bed at Rooster Conch! We rely on our guests to let us know it's time to look into a new bed. We hope to see you again soon in sunny Key West!

~ Jennifer & Team HKWVR

Perfect visit to Key West!

January 2023
, Scituate, MA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great space, well equipped kitchen, quiet neighborhood, walkable to lots of restaurants/museums/waterfront, pool/outdoor space beautiful. Management company (check in/check out) great!

Manager's Response

Thank you for the nice review of Rooster Conch! We are happy we made your (good) comments and hope you are already making plans to come and see us again, and soon!

~ Jennifer & Team HKWVR

Wonderful stay

March 2022
, Madison, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our first stay in Key West, loved the rental, great location, would stay here again, we had 4 in our family, my adult children loved the pool, renting bikes is best way to go

Manager's Response

Oh, we agree with everything you just said! It's a great location, great pool, and bikes are definitely the best way to get around the island ~ you can go slow, take it all in, and not have to worry about parking!

Come and stay with us again, and soon! We love seeing happy, familiar faces.

~ Jennifer & Team HKWVR

Rooster Conch in Key West

January 2022
, Chicago, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

A beautiful and peaceful spot with modern conveniences and heated pool, perfectly located in old town on a quiet street. Management available at all times for problems but we didn’t have any! Hope to return.

Manager's Response

We hope you return as well ~ and soon! Thank you for being a great guest and for taking the time to say nice things to us.

Happy New Year!

~ Jennifer & Team HKWVR

Rooster conch

September 2021
, West Chester, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Empty nester trip, couldn’t have pick a better place!

Manager's Response

Awww. What a great way to celebrate empty nesting! :) Make it a yearly thing!

~ Jennifer & Team @ HKWVR

So cute and close to everything

June 2021
, Monticello, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our family of 4 stayed at rooster conch for 4 days. We were so closed that we parked our rental and never drove anywhere! There is so much traffic, you wouldn’t want to drive anyway. Our 9 and 7 yo boys loved the pool!

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your time at Rooster Conch ~ isn't it adorable? We can't wait to see the 9 and 7 at 10 and 8! :)

C'mon back! ~ Jennifer & Team @ HKWVR

So cute and close to everything

June 2021
, Monticello, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our family of 4 stayed at rooster conch for 4 days. We were so closed that we parked our rental and never drove anywhere! There is so much traffic, you wouldn’t want to drive anyway. Our 9 and 7 yo boys loved the pool!

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your time at Rooster Conch ~ isn't it adorable? We can't wait to see the 9 and 7 at 10 and 8! :)

C'mon back! ~ Jennifer & Team @ HKWVR

Long over due trip to the Keys

June 2021
, West Des Moines, IA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is a wonderful property. A true hidden gem with a fantastic private pool area. Can't wait to come back! The staff provided excellent service at check in and check out.

Manager's Response

Oh, that pool! That pool! Come and see us again, and soon! You always have your own vacation home with us! :)

~ Jennifer & Team @ HKWVR

Long over due trip to the Keys

June 2021
, West Des Moines, IA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is a wonderful property. A true hidden gem with a fantastic private pool area. Can't wait to come back! The staff provided excellent service at check in and check out.

Manager's Response

Oh, that pool! That pool! Come and see us again, and soon! You always have your own vacation home with us! :)

~ Jennifer & Team @ HKWVR

Backyard Paradise

April 2021
, Kenmore, NY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

You can’t go wrong staying at this property. The space was clean and decorated beautifully. All the kitchen amenities that we needed for our short stay were available. The out door porch was perfect for sipping morning coffee. The heated pool surrounded by lush vegetation made you feel as if you were in your own private resort. The home is located a few blocks to downtown. We rented bikes and they were delivered right to home. Everything about this space was perfect.

Manager's Response

Kera, thank you so much for your review of the Rooster Conch. It is a lovely oasis in Old Town and the pool is wonderful. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back in Key West soon!

Cindy & the HKWVR team

Wonderful stay at rooster conch!

March 2021
, Delaware, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This property was even nicer than the pics. Cleanest rental ive ever been in (and we travel quite a bit)!! The area nice and quiet and yet walk a couple blocks and u are in great area of Duval street where all the action is!

The rental company managing it was wonderful! Very professional and they either answered the phone or calked us back quickly. These people are very service oriented! One of best management companies we have had!

The only improvement they could make is perhaps instead of keys for property, change it to keypad so we font have to return to rental office after checkout to return them. Would be so much easier and they can easily change code for entry as well. Other than that, this was a great place!!

Manager's Response

Teri, thank you so much for reviewing Rooster Conch. We are so thrilled you were pleased with everything! Hopefully in the future all of the owners of our properties we manage will switch over to key-less entries. But then we wouldn't get to meet you!

Please come back to Key West soon, it is calling your name~

Cindy & the HKWVR team

Awesome place

February 2021
, Danville, IA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time. The house and pool were awesome. Check in was easy. Felt very safe. Location was great, walkable to the action but also quiet. We will stay here again

Manager's Response

Darren, thank you very much for reviewing the Rooster Conch. It is a lovely property and in a great location. We are glad you had a great time and look forward to your next visit to Key West!

Cindy & the HKWVR team

Oasis by the heart of it all

February 2021
, Pittsburgh, PA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful experience at Rooster Conch. Location is ideally suited to everywhere we wanted to go... Duval, beaches, marinas etc. Our rental car stayed completely parked for the whole week. Unit was clean and comfortable. Cooked breakfasts and some lunches but also walked the one block over for morning Cuban coffee. The pool is very nice. Shared with the other two units but there is plenty of room for all.

Manager's Response

Michael, we appreciate your review of Rooster Conch and are happy you enjoyed your is in a great location and nice not to share the pool with too many people! Please come back again when you can!

Cindy & the HKWVR team

Awesome week in Key West!

November 2020
, Pittsboro, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The Rooster Conch is exactly like it looks in the pictures. We couldn't have been more pleased with this rental. It had everything you need for our time in the Keys. I even had instacart groceries delivered from Publix as well as our bikes delivered. The pool was wonderful for cooking down in the afternoon and the night lightening made it beautiful! We will define be back!!

Manager's Response

Julie, we appreciate your review of the Rooster Conch and are so happy you were pleased. It is a lovely place to unwind and with the pool it is a bonus!. Please come visit Key West again when you can.

Cindy & the HKWVR team

Love Key west

October 2020
, Dekalb, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Shower head was out dated no bath mat. And we bought food but couldnt cook there was no frying pan. But I did have a great time will use HKWR again

Manager's Response

Cathi, Thank you for your review of the Rooster Conch. We would have gladly gotten you a frying pan if you had called us. We were not aware there wasn't one. A bath mat comes with the towels and it is the kind you find in a hotel. We are so sorry you had some issues but glad you had a great time and we hope can come back soon!

Cindy & the HKWVR team

Great Visit

October 2020
, York, PA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Excellent stay. Great staff to work with, clear instructions, helpful information, etc. Location was great if you like to be in the middle of everything. Two blocks from Duval and walkable trips to either side of the island (but we rented scooters). Quiet unit and the pool was fantastic to cool off from the heat. My only issue was with the AC. It cooled the unit but it was constantly damp. Hopefully they correct that issue cause it couldn't have been better otherwise.

Manager's Response

Michael, Thank you for your honest review of the Rooster Conch. We are so sorry about the A/C issue and appreciate you letting us know as we want to make sure our guests are comfortable and the property is in great condition. Otherwise you had a good time ! Please come back again for more fun in the sun !

Cindy & the HKWVR team

Awesome place & Great Location!

June 2020
, Dallas, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time at the Rooster Conch. The place was nicely furnished, clean and just nice and peaceful. The pool area was great to relax in after a long hot day.

Manager's Response

Eric & Shelly, We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at the Rooster Conch. The pool is a good size and located in a quiet area & the accomodations are nice. Please come back and have more Key West fun when you can!

Cindy & the HKWVR team