Row Wrapper 2

Rooster Conch - Nightly Rental

4.9231
(13 Reviews)

Capacity

1 Bedroom
1 Bath
Sleeps 4

Search Availability

About

THE PROPERTY: Welcome to Rooster Conch, a Key West hidden gem located in the heart of Old Town. The vacation rental is located in perhaps the best location you could ask for — just 2 short blocks from Duval Street. You are within walking distance to anything and everything you will want to experience during your tropical Florida Keys vacation.

Rooster Conch is part of the highly touted "Queen Conch" complex, a Key West vacation compound. Queen Conch includes 3 separate rentable units — Sea Conch, Horse Conch, and Rooster Conch. Rent the units individually or book the entire compound for a private vacation getaway.

Rooster Conch is located upstairs on the second story and can be accessed by the stairway on the side of the building, which leads up to the shared balcony and the entrances to Horse Conch and Rooster Conch.

Rooster Conch includes a shared, covered balcony which overlooks the sparkling pool and courtyard area. The inside of the unit offers adorable Key West decor throughout with colorful furnishings. The open concept living room includes a flat-screen TV, queen size pullout sleeper sofa, and plenty of seating for you and your guests. The dining table seats 4 and rests under hanging track lighting fixtures.

The kitchen comes fully equipped and offers all the amenities of home, including a fridge, freezer, stove, oven, dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker, and plenty of cabinet space.

BED CONFIGURATION: The bedroom comes with its very own super quiet split-unit AC system, ceiling fans, a comfy queen-size bed, bedside lighting, a closet with full-length mirrored doors, and an en suite bathroom. There is a TV in the bedroom as well.

The bathroom includes a large walk-in shower and is decorated with works from local artists.

The shared washer/dryer is located in a shed on the left side of the home near the pool.

OUTDOOR AMENITIES: The complex boasts a breathtaking tropical outdoor area with a pool that is shared by guests. The pool is heated seasonally (November through April) for an additional fee which will be assessed at the time of booking.

PARKING: Please be aware that Rooster Conch offers street parking only. Street parking is free, but may be limited.

LOCATION: A majority of the best Key West attractions are located here in Old Town, as well as numerous restaurants, shops and galleries. The neighborhood boasts historic homes, shotgun and conch style homes.

NEARBY: Enjoy the best of Key West dining within walking distance! Grab morning coffee down the street from local favorites such at Cuban Coffee Queen, Starbucks, and 5 Brothers Coffee. Go out for lunch and drinks at famous restaurants and bars like Caroline’s Cafe, Fogarty's, Blue Heaven, Irish Kevin's and Sloppy Joe's — all within a 10 minute walk!

PETS: This home is NOT pet friendly. Please browse our pet friendly options.

SMOKING: This is a non-smoking home and property.

Hurry up and come out of your "shell" – book the lovely "Rooster Conch" today!

***Guests must be 25 years of age or older unless accompanied by an adult.

***Managed by Historic Key West Vacation Rentals***

NOTE: Cancelling 60 days or more from date of arrival does have a $500 penalty fee, the rest of payment to us will be refunded. There is no refund if cancelled within 60 days of arrival. This policy supersedes VRBO's cancellation policy.

Rates subject to change without notice based on dates and availability. 

Features

Amenities

  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Air Conditioning
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Full Kitchen
  • Cookware
  • Dinnerware
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • WiFi High Speed Internet
  • Iron
  • Hairdryer
  • Gas Grill
  • Cable TV

Location

  • Historic Old Town

Length of Stay

  • Nightly and Weekly
  • Yes

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Rooster conch

September 2021
, West Chester, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Empty nester trip, couldn’t have pick a better place!

Manager's Response

Awww. What a great way to celebrate empty nesting! :) Make it a yearly thing!
~ Jennifer & Team @ HKWVR

So cute and close to everything

June 2021
, Monticello, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our family of 4 stayed at rooster conch for 4 days. We were so closed that we parked our rental and never drove anywhere! There is so much traffic, you wouldn’t want to drive anyway. Our 9 and 7 yo boys loved the pool!

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your time at Rooster Conch ~ isn't it adorable? We can't wait to see the 9 and 7 at 10 and 8! :)
C'mon back! ~ Jennifer & Team @ HKWVR

So cute and close to everything

June 2021
, Monticello, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our family of 4 stayed at rooster conch for 4 days. We were so closed that we parked our rental and never drove anywhere! There is so much traffic, you wouldn’t want to drive anyway. Our 9 and 7 yo boys loved the pool!

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your time at Rooster Conch ~ isn't it adorable? We can't wait to see the 9 and 7 at 10 and 8! :)
C'mon back! ~ Jennifer & Team @ HKWVR

Long over due trip to the Keys

June 2021
, West Des Moines, IA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is a wonderful property. A true hidden gem with a fantastic private pool area. Can't wait to come back! The staff provided excellent service at check in and check out.

Manager's Response

Oh, that pool! That pool! Come and see us again, and soon! You always have your own vacation home with us! :)
~ Jennifer & Team @ HKWVR

Long over due trip to the Keys

June 2021
, West Des Moines, IA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is a wonderful property. A true hidden gem with a fantastic private pool area. Can't wait to come back! The staff provided excellent service at check in and check out.

Manager's Response

Oh, that pool! That pool! Come and see us again, and soon! You always have your own vacation home with us! :)
~ Jennifer & Team @ HKWVR

Backyard Paradise

April 2021
, Kenmore, NY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

You can’t go wrong staying at this property. The space was clean and decorated beautifully. All the kitchen amenities that we needed for our short stay were available. The out door porch was perfect for sipping morning coffee. The heated pool surrounded by lush vegetation made you feel as if you were in your own private resort. The home is located a few blocks to downtown. We rented bikes and they were delivered right to home. Everything about this space was perfect.

Manager's Response

Kera, thank you so much for your review of the Rooster Conch. It is a lovely oasis in Old Town and the pool is wonderful. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back in Key West soon!
Cindy & the HKWVR team

Wonderful stay at rooster conch!

March 2021
, Delaware, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This property was even nicer than the pics. Cleanest rental ive ever been in (and we travel quite a bit)!! The area nice and quiet and yet walk a couple blocks and u are in great area of Duval street where all the action is!

The rental company managing it was wonderful! Very professional and they either answered the phone or calked us back quickly. These people are very service oriented! One of best management companies we have had!

The only improvement they could make is perhaps instead of keys for property, change it to keypad so we font have to return to rental office after checkout to return them. Would be so much easier and they can easily change code for entry as well. Other than that, this was a great place!!

Manager's Response

Teri, thank you so much for reviewing Rooster Conch. We are so thrilled you were pleased with everything! Hopefully in the future all of the owners of our properties we manage will switch over to key-less entries. But then we wouldn't get to meet you!
Please come back to Key West soon, it is calling your name~
Cindy & the HKWVR team

Awesome place

February 2021
, Danville, IA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time. The house and pool were awesome. Check in was easy. Felt very safe. Location was great, walkable to the action but also quiet. We will stay here again

Manager's Response

Darren, thank you very much for reviewing the Rooster Conch. It is a lovely property and in a great location. We are glad you had a great time and look forward to your next visit to Key West!
Cindy & the HKWVR team

Oasis by the heart of it all

February 2021
, Pittsburgh, PA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful experience at Rooster Conch. Location is ideally suited to everywhere we wanted to go... Duval, beaches, marinas etc. Our rental car stayed completely parked for the whole week. Unit was clean and comfortable. Cooked breakfasts and some lunches but also walked the one block over for morning Cuban coffee. The pool is very nice. Shared with the other two units but there is plenty of room for all.

Manager's Response

Michael, we appreciate your review of Rooster Conch and are happy you enjoyed your is in a great location and nice not to share the pool with too many people! Please come back again when you can!
Cindy & the HKWVR team

Awesome week in Key West!

November 2020
, Pittsboro, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The Rooster Conch is exactly like it looks in the pictures. We couldn't have been more pleased with this rental. It had everything you need for our time in the Keys. I even had instacart groceries delivered from Publix as well as our bikes delivered. The pool was wonderful for cooking down in the afternoon and the night lightening made it beautiful! We will define be back!!

Manager's Response

Julie, we appreciate your review of the Rooster Conch and are so happy you were pleased. It is a lovely place to unwind and with the pool it is a bonus!. Please come visit Key West again when you can.
Cindy & the HKWVR team

Love Key west

October 2020
, Dekalb, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Shower head was out dated no bath mat. And we bought food but couldnt cook there was no frying pan. But I did have a great time will use HKWR again

Manager's Response

Cathi, Thank you for your review of the Rooster Conch. We would have gladly gotten you a frying pan if you had called us. We were not aware there wasn't one. A bath mat comes with the towels and it is the kind you find in a hotel. We are so sorry you had some issues but glad you had a great time and we hope can come back soon!
Cindy & the HKWVR team

Great Visit

October 2020
, York, PA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Excellent stay. Great staff to work with, clear instructions, helpful information, etc. Location was great if you like to be in the middle of everything. Two blocks from Duval and walkable trips to either side of the island (but we rented scooters). Quiet unit and the pool was fantastic to cool off from the heat. My only issue was with the AC. It cooled the unit but it was constantly damp. Hopefully they correct that issue cause it couldn't have been better otherwise.

Manager's Response

Michael, Thank you for your honest review of the Rooster Conch. We are so sorry about the A/C issue and appreciate you letting us know as we want to make sure our guests are comfortable and the property is in great condition. Otherwise you had a good time ! Please come back again for more fun in the sun !
Cindy & the HKWVR team

Awesome place & Great Location!

June 2020
, Dallas, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time at the Rooster Conch. The place was nicely furnished, clean and just nice and peaceful. The pool area was great to relax in after a long hot day.

Manager's Response

Eric & Shelly, We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at the Rooster Conch. The pool is a good size and located in a quiet area & the accomodations are nice. Please come back and have more Key West fun when you can!
Cindy & the HKWVR team