Row Wrapper 2

Solaris Garden - Nightly Rental

4.8276
(29 Reviews)

Capacity

1 Bedroom
1 Bath
Sleeps 2

Search Availability

About

About

THE PROPERTY: Solaris Garden, located on one of Key West most private slow lanes, and is a Bohemian Dream! Perfect for a couple or single guest ready to explore all that Key West has to offer!

This unique vacation rental has had renovations! Fabulous furnishings and appliances, ultra comfy mattress, fine linens too! This little gem even has quartz countertops, a new gas stove, dishwasher, full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee it needs is YOU!!

This one-bedroom, one-bath unit is located on a tiny lane and is a perfect and spacious retreat for one to two adults. Solaris Garden is an artist’s cottage – for real. Its owner is a nationally recognized artist and some of her works are displayed in the cottage.

SOLARIS COTTAGE is in front of SOLARIS GARDEN for guests who want to stay close but not 'too' close.

PARKING: There is usually parking available on nearby side streets of Petronia St and Angela St.

LOCATION: Old Town, North of Truman. Located one and a half blocks from Duval Street. No need for a car, a leisurely walk and you’re just where you want to be, and it is literally a one minute bike ride away. Old Town is the western part of the island and divided into North and South of Truman avenue. A majority of the tourist attractions are located here as well as numerous restaurants, shops and galleries. The neighborhood boasts historic homes, shotgun and conch style homes, that will captivate you while roaming through one of the prettiest towns in the United States.

NEARBY: DJ's Clam Shack, Antonia's Italian, and all the good things Duval Street has to offer. Mallory Square is a 5 minute bike ride for those fabulous sunset parties.

PETS: This home is dog-friendly. One (1) dog allowed, up to 25 lbs. Must be 1 year of age or older. Must be spayed/neutered. All vaccinations up-to-date. Please be advised some breeds are not permitted.

SMOKING: This is a non-smoking property.

***Guests must be 25 years of age or older unless accompanied by an adult.

***Managed by Historic Key West Vacation Rentals***

Features

Amenities

  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • pets considered
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Cookware
  • Dinnerware
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • WiFi High Speed Internet
  • Iron
  • Hairdryer
  • Cable TV

Type

  • Cottage

Length of Stay

  • Nightly and Weekly

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Best vacation rental in KW

December 2019
, Chicago, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Relaxing and care free

Manager's Response

Troy, thank you for reviewing Solaris Garden. We are pleased you had such a great time on vacation. Good customer service and confortable accomodations are what we strive for. Please come back again and make some more memories!
Warm regards,
Cindy & the HKWVR team

Perfect Location in Key West

December 2019
, Baton Rouge, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This cozy garden cottage was a perfect home for my husband and I for a perfect week in Key West. The home was immaculate and had everything we needed. It was so peaceful and quiet and away from the crowds. Exactly what we were looking for. Close to Duval and within walking distance to all the attractions we wanted to see. Such a pleasure not needing a car. Highly recommended. Owner very respectful of our privacy. Thanks for sharing your home with us. Management Company couldn’t be better. So nice!

Manager's Response

Thanks so much for your excellent review. Solaris Garden is the perfect spot to spend a Key West vacation. It's so close to the Duval St. fun, but yet cozy and private. We're looking forward to your next trip to our island.
Smiles,
Mary Ann & the HKWVR team

Solaris Gardens delight

December 2019
, Ft Myers Beach, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Even better than described. Fully stocked kitchen, very comfortable bed and large walk in shower. Perfect location for our needs. Charming private deck for morning coffee and evening cocktails. This will be our Key West house every year. Check in was a breeze and everyone was so helpful.

Manager's Response

Hi Sondra,
Thanks for your great review of Solaris Garden! We're so happy you found it comfortable and relaxing. Can't wait for you to come back for another great Key West vacation.
Smiles,
Mary Ann & the HKWVR team

Cozy and Happy in KW

November 2019
, Winter Garden, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We adore this rental! It is perfect for what we like and has everything you would need to feel at home. We really enjoyed the shared porch and the location cannot be beat. The ladies at check-in were wonderful and helpful with advice on newer restaurants as well. We will definitely be back.

Manager's Response

Neely, Thank you for your review of the Solaris Garden. We strive for great customer service as well as comfortable accomodations for our guests and are happy you had a good time. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Key West!
Cindy & the HKWVR team

Key West hideaway

November 2019
, Pickering, ON United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We really enjoyed this place. It is clean, well equipped and a great location. No parking, but for $10 we could take an Uber anywhere we wanted to go, if we didn't want to walk. Perfect for a couple. We would definitely return.

Manager's Response

Craig,thank you for your review of Solaris Garden.We are glad you enjoyed your time here and it is in a great location. Not too far away from Duval but easy access to activities.
Please come back again and enjoy Key West again soon!
Warm Regards, Cindy & the HKWVR team

Key West get away

April 2019
, Fairhaven, MA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Truly enjoyed this lovely unique get away cottage. Everything you need to escape to paradise. The quiet little garden was such a bonus. The only drawback was no parking. Difficult to find parking but made it work.

Manager's Response

Dear Pauline,

We are so happy that your were able to experience a true little paradise getaway!! We hope that you will return again in the future!

Smiles, Yoli and the HKWVR Team

Solaris Garden

March 2019
, Acra, NY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great trip to KW and staying in the Solaris Garden was perfect for us. It's located in a quiet neighborhood and right in the middle of the island so it was great walking a few blocks in either direction to get where we wanted to be. This house is so squeaky clean and we had all the room we needed, very, very nice!

Manager's Response

Dear Wendy, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and are thrilled that you found everything to be satisfactory and even exceed your expectations! We are looking forward to your return .

Warm Regards, Yoli and the HKWVR Team

Great little spot!

November 2018
, Fort Lauderdale, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had an amazing time staying at Solaris Gardens! Perfect set up for my husband and myself. Our pup enjoyed his stay, too! Thanks for everything

Manager's Response

Dear Meghan,

The team and I are so appreciative that you took the time to share your kind words regarding your recent stay with us at HKWVR! We strive to provide all of our guests ( and pets :)) with an unforgettable experience and I am delighted to have accomplished that objective during your stay. We are thrilled you enjoyed your visit with us and hope to welcome you back for another great stay soon!

Sincerely,

Yoli and the HKWVR Team

Solaris garden

October 2018
, Russellville, AR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Was in a great location. Living room chair was very uncomfortable. Told to not turn ac below 73. Shower water temp fluctuated hot/cold on its own. Had personal vehicle so next time will get a place that provides a parking space

Manager's Response

Dear Carla,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your most recent stay with us. We are delighted you had a nice stay and we apologize the few small inconveniences. Yes, please, get in touch with us directly for your next vacation and we will be happy to accommodate you into one of our beautiful properties that offer parking.

Wonderful stay !

October 2018
, Waterbury Center, VT United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our rental started with the great staff. Very friendly and willing to help in any way. The property, which was in a great location, was very clean, comfortable and we couldn’t have asked for a better place! We would recommend this property and Key West Vacations to anyone. Blue Heaven, Salute, and Key West Cuban Coffee were our favorite places to eat. We’ll definitely be back !

Manager's Response

Dear Lucie, thank you for your feedback! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, the great dining and all that Key West has to offer-- and hope to see you again in the future! Yoli

Solaris Garden Review

September 2018
, Lutz, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Across the board, experience was very positive, seemless, and thorough.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review Darren. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. See you next time!

Gabriela and the HKWVR team.

Labor Day Weekend Getaway as a Family of 4

September 2018
, Pompano Beach, FL United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My husband and I decided to take our first road trip over the long Labor Day weekend with our dogs. We decided to use VRBO to find a place in Key West, Florida. Success! We found a spot in the historic downtown area at a very reasonable price, especially for a holiday weekend.

The condo we chose was just the right size for the two of us plus two dogs. It was super clean, cozy, and within walking distance to everything.

That was our highlight, we could walk to everything and be home throughout the days to take care of the dogs when we didn’t take them with us.

The rental team was also super nice and helpful as we got situated.

After booking the condo and paying for the 2 nights through VRBO, we were sent a new contract, slightly changing the terms and making it seem as though the management company still had to approve two dogs and requiring an additional $45.00 non-refundable insurance charge. It was off putting because we had reached an agreement and paid in full, and if we didn’t agree with the new contract we couldn’t get out of the original contract or get our money back because the payment was non-refundable at the time it was paid as it was booked so close to the reservation date.

To top it off, 24 hours before our arrival we received a call that a mistake was made and they had overlooked that we had 2 dogs and that there was a 1 pet policy. No such policy was stated anywhere in either contract. They allowed us to bring the two dogs, but we had to pay an additional $150 pet deposit because it is a “per pet” fee.

Then, 4 hours before our arrival our card was charged again without permission for $18.75 by the management company. When I called to inquire why, I was told it was because another mistake was made and the taxes weren’t included to my second dog deposit. This charge was reversed when challenged but still made us hesitant if this was going to be

Manager's Response

Dear Lisa,

I am so glad we spoke on the phone today and we were able to clarify things. We value and appreciate your feedback. We strive for operational excellence and we will use your feedback to review and streamline our procedures and make sure they are consistent with third party booking sites like VRBO. As the newest team member at Historic Key West Vacation Rentals I have learned quite a bit from your reservation alone. My goal is to provide the best guest services possible so all of our guests have an amazing Key West experience. We look forward to you staying with us again!

Sincerely,

Gabriela

Key West Vacation

July 2018
, Whitesboro, OK United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We were very pleased with our house, it had everything we needed and more!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We're so glad to hear you were very pleased with this lovely home. Hope you visit us again in the near future!

Gabriela.

Solaris Garden

June 2018
, Big Bear Lake, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Quiet secluded street within walking distance to all the action of Duvall street, marinas, and beaches. We had a car but didn't use it once in 4 days. Nice large walk-in shower, AC in living room area worked great, very quiet. The bedroom one, not so much. If you need white noise to sleep it won't bother you, my husband had to use earplugs. The staff were very thorough and helpful, we would definitely stay here again!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your valuable feedback, Penny! We apologize for the volume of the AC, we will certainly look in to alleviating that for our future guests. We hope you come back to visit us!
- Tom & the HKWVR staff

Wonderful Time

May 2018
, island lake, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Really enjoyed our stay at the Solaris Garden. The place was clean, and in a perfect location. We had no issues at all and would stay at the same location again. It was perfect for our situation, which was just to use the home to sleep in, as we were out on the island most of the day during our stay.

A nice anniversary

April 2018
, Trenton, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The house was in a perfect location, centrally located, but you could not hear the noise from attractions nearby. My wife and I had a wonderful stay and spoke many times about how happy we were about the accommodations.

Manager's Response

Thanks for taking the time to comment. Please if ever back in the Keys please look us up. We would love to have you back.

Can’t wait to go back!

April 2018
, Alameda, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything is amazing, there is really nothing else to say. To top it off, the people at Historic Key West Vacation rentals are super cool and helpful. The shower curtain fell during our stay and I had trouble getting it back up, and someone was at our place in 5 minutes to fix it. Just above and beyond service!

Manager's Response

Thanks for the high score across the board. We appreciate the the time taken to comment . Its awesome to know our accommodations met up to your standards. Please come back and see us.

Great location

March 2018
, Lilburn, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We were able to walk to all the places we wanted to see during our stay. The Solaris Garden was not fancy but that's not want we wanted. It has charm and a quite location. Easy to find a comfy place inside or outside. Well cared for and clean. We would stay here again.

Manager's Response

Thanks for getting back to us. We greatly appreciate having you join us. We look forward to having you join us again.

Hoosier Review of Solaris Cottage Garden

January 2018
, Greenwood, Indiana United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The unit was as advertised. Clean, well-stocked, centrally located in Old Town, and a sweet land-lady who was interested if we had any needs.

Manager's Response

Thanks for joining us , We appreciate good people staying in our properties. Please keep us in mind planing your next trip to Key West.

Anniversary trip!

December 2017
, Alexander City, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Solaris Garden Cottage was the perfect getaway for our anniversary! Very clean, quiet, comfortable & walkable! The property managers and the owner were friendly and extremely helpful! Just perfect!!

Manager's Response

Thanks Mrs. Alford. It was a pleasure meeting you and your husband. We appreciate the feedback and the score across the board. If any chance you may revisit Key West please keep us in mind . We would love to have you back!

Quiet Charm

December 2017
, N Richland Hills, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was our third year at this property, but the first in the back unit. The two units (front vs back) have a completely different feel. The front unit is lighter, a bit larger and more modern. This unit is more rustic, smaller, and secluded.

The bathroom is larger in this unit, and has a walk-in shower. There was more storage space (overall) in this unit as well. More windows in this unit allowed in plenty of light during the day.

It was nice to wake up, move to the patio, and spend the morning relaxing. Lots of shade until mid-afternoon...the hurricane ended up thinning some of the trees around the property so not as shady as the sun moves west.

Our one complaint was the softness of the mattress on the queen bed. We both woke up with aching back almost every morning. I'd suggest either the mattress, boxspring, or both be replaced with something with more support.

Manager's Response

Thanks for the very detailed review and the time taken to write it. Much appreciated ! We are so grateful to have you join us year after year. We can't say thank you enough.The bed issue you spoke of has been resolved and is awaiting your return next year. Thanks again Mr. Staggs

Comfortable 5-day Stay

October 2017
, St. Petersburg, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The management company did an excellent job of communicating prior to the stay however when checking in they refused AMEX even though I used it to book the stay. The rental was well stocked and clean. They only exception was shower soap so make sure to bring your own. The bed was very comfortable and we both slept soundly. The location was great with easy access to Duval. The last night a storm came through and the glass is the door rattled all night but thankfully I had some ear plugs. We had to search for the air conditioning controls but once found they kept us cool and comfortable.

Cute & clean

August 2017
, Quarryville, PA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Cute little cottage close to everything. Very clean.

Excellent Stay

May 2017
, Vine Grove, KY United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is an old place with a great updated feel. It is well cared for feels unique. Excellent location a block and a half off of Duval and otherwise centrally located. You can walk or ride a bike easily anywhere you want to go in old town.

Old Town Gem

May 2017
, Storrs, CT United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful place just as described.Highly recommend for an Old Town resident experience. Thanks!

Solaris Cottage Garden

May 2017
, Debary, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved staying in the Solaris Cottage Garden so much we would stay there again. It was so close to everything!! It was Beautiful!!!

Great Artsy Cottage In Key West

April 2017
, Miami Beach, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The property management company staff was very nice and helpful. The cottage was adorable and had the perfect artsy vibe I look for when I stay in Key West. It was about a block from Duval which was perfect for being close enough to walk but far enough to have some privacy.

Lovely vacation setting

April 2017
, Spring Valley, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful location, extremely nice rental unit, very accommodating owner and rental company; overall, a very positive experience. We would love to return to this unit in the future. Perfect size for two!

Good rental and location

March 2017
, Beverly, MA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Solaris Garden Cottage was clean, comfortable, and supplied with kitchen and bathroom necessities. Having laundry on the property was convenient. Secluded patio area was very relaxing and a good place to eat outside. Just don't plan on having any parties on the patio - one of the neighbors asked us to turn off the radio we had playing outside!

Location was great - a few blocks away from Duval St and a 15 minute walk to beautiful South Beach. Despite the proximity to Duval St, cottage was in a quiet area. Staff were friendly and helpful. I would recommend this to friends and family who are looking for a relaxing place to sleep while still being close to the beach and busy Duval St.