Row Wrapper 2

Tropical Dream - Monthly Rental

4.7500
(8 Reviews)

Capacity

4 Bedrooms
4.5 Bath
Sleeps 8

Search Availability

About

MONTHLY RENTAL: Requires a minimum stay of 28 nights occurring within the same month. Stay a month and live like a local!

THE PROPERTY: As you enter the carport and begin to unwind, you will be greeted by beautiful porches and tropical greenery. Drop your luggage at the door and go for a swim. Around back, a private pool with waterfall feature awaits you. Later, you can cozy up to a bedroom of your choice.

The first-floor queen ensuite bedroom includes a desk, dresser, ceiling fan and access to the pool. The second floor is home to three additional bedrooms. The first is a king suite with TV, wet bar, and walk-in/walk-through closet with access to the washer/dryer. Its ensuite bath has a large soaking tub with a laminar flow filler that fills from the ceiling, and a spacious walk-in shower with multiple heads. The room also provides access to a private balcony. The second is a queen suite with nightstands, ceiling fan, TV, dresser, and glass doors leading to the sun deck. The third bedroom on the second floor includes twin beds that may be converted to a king. This bedroom accesses a full bath from the hallway. It also has access to the second-floor balcony in front of the home that overlooks Fleming Street. This balcony wraps around the side of the house and connects to the sun deck. Its spiral stairs will lead you down to the pool area.

Back downstairs you will pass the half bath on your way to the open concept great room. Here you will find sunshine, happiness and the home’s living room and kitchen. Stainless steel appliances, a triple sink, and granite counters round out the gourmet kitchen. The adjoining living room has a queen sleeper sofa, plenty of seating for your family and friends, a large screen TV, ceiling fans, and storage. From this area you will also find table seating for six, a wet bar with wine fridge, and access to the pool area via the expansive wall of windows. This home embodies the Key West lifestyle and is yours to enjoy while here on the island.

BED CONFIGURATION: This home has 4 beautifully appointed bedrooms. A queen ensuite bedroom is located on the first floor for those who may not prefer stairs. Three additional bedrooms are located on the second floor. They include one king ensuite, one queen ensuite and one twin bedroom. The twin beds may be converted to a king size bed and have access to a full bath in the hall.

OUTDOOR AMENITIES: A small sitting pool spills into the larger pool with waterfall feature and will cool you down after a day exploring the island. The pool is heated seasonally (November through April) for an additional fee which will be assessed at the time of booking. There is a deck and outdoor dining area for al fresco meals.

PARKING: There is designated parking for 2 vehicles in the carport.

LOCATION: Old Town, North of Truman. Many tourist attractions are located here as well as restaurants, shops, and galleries. Just 5 blocks to Duval Street or the Marina and walkable for those who like to park their car and chill. The neighborhood boasts historic homes, shotgun, and conch style homes.

PETS: One (1) dog allowed, up to 25 lbs, for an additional fee and completion of Pet Information addendum. Must be 1 year of age or older. Must be spayed/neutered. All vaccinations must be up to date. Please be advised some breeds are not permitted. Sorry, cats not allowed.

SMOKING: This is a non-smoking home.

***Guests must be 25 years of age or older unless accompanied by an adult.

***Please note that the cleaning fee includes a full "mid-stay" clean***

***Managed by Historic Key West Vacation Rentals***

Rates subject to change without notice based on dates and availability. 

Features

Amenities

  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Air Conditioning
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Private Pool
  • pets considered
  • Full Kitchen
  • Gas Stove
  • Cookware
  • Dinnerware
  • Central Air
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • WiFi High Speed Internet
  • Iron
  • Hairdryer
  • Private Balcony
  • Private Yard
  • Gas Grill
  • Cable TV

Location

  • Historic Seaport District
  • Historic Old Town

Type

  • House

Length of Stay

  • Monthly
  • Yes

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Wonderful getaway!!!

August 2020
, Miami Beach, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed for one marvelous month and wish we could have stayed longer. The home was perfectly situated in the heart of Old Town. It is FULLY equipped with everything you could possibly need and want. From kitchen supplies to bed linens and BBQ tools - everything was perfect!
As far as the rental company, I can’t say enough good things about these ladies! They are marvelous! Our BBQ was not working one day, so they gave us a gift card to the lovely restaurant down the street to enjoy while the repair was underway.
If you’re on the fence don’t be! You will not be disappointed.
For reference, this glowing review is coming from two very picky frequent travelers who only write reviews in response to terrible experiences. That's how much we enjoyed our time at Tropical Dream.
Perfect home and perfect service! 10 stars.

Manager's Response

Lorenia, Thank you very much for your review of Tropical Dream and our company. We are so happy you were pleased with everything and look forward to having you back again! We strive to have our guests want to return by providing comfort and service!

Cindy & the HKWVR team

906 Fleming

October 2019
, Belmont, OH United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great experience, nice home in a great location. Management company was outstanding .

Manager's Response

Jonathan Thank you for reviewing the Tropical Dream and we apprecaite that you took the time. Hoping you had fun on your Snorkel trip and all the other things Key West has to offer.Plaese come back again and hope you have a Happy Holiday Season!


Warm Regards,

Cindy & the HKWVR team

Tropical Dream Monthly Rental

July 2019
, Tampa, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our family rented Tropical Dream for July 2018. The home was very well located in Old Town. The location to Key West Bight Marina, off street parking and pool were critical amenities for our family. We easily walked everywhere despite having brought bikes. The home was clean and well appointed for our family of five plus three extra friends. We had an issue with the water not working in one bathroom and the management company immediately replaced the faucet. We would definitely recommend Tropical Dream as well as KW Historic Rentals as a management company.

Manager's Response

Thank you, Merrill, for your kind words regarding Tropical Dream and Historic Key West Vacation Rentals. We enjoyed having you, your family and friends stay with us. Key West is so much fun and old town is great for walking to different activities. We look forward to seeing your group for your next great vacation on our island.

Smiles,

Mary Ann and the HKWVR team

Wonderful Summer in Key West!!!

June 2018
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Could not possibly say enough good things about our 10 week stay in Key West this past summer but will try to point out a few of the more outstanding features! First, hats off to my new friend Thomas Lane at Historic Key West Vacation Rentals! Since my wife and I were pretty much moving to Key West for the summer there were a host of questions I had for the six months prior to our arrival and Thomas was always readily available to answer all of them! As a corollary thereto let me say that when we arrived, we received that same standard of service as whatever questions/issues we had were immediately addressed! Second, my hats are off to the owners of 906 Fleming as well! The AC units were getting a little long in the tooth and were struggling a bit with the heat and after diligent follow up by the guys at HKWV without further hesitation the Owner replaced both units and HKWV even gave us a gift certificate to a (very fine) local restaurant for our trouble. That's the way a first class operation works! Third, if you are not familiar with Key West as a couple that has spent a lot of time there (including the 10 weeks straight we just returned from) 906 Fleming could not possible be more perfectly located! Fleming is within about three blocks of the marina and easy walking distance to Duval and Starbucks (an every morning venture for me and my wife I might add) and there is even a super nice and surprisingly large grocery store (Faustos) right down the street in addition to the all organic boutique store directly across the street such that the wife and I probably did not get in the jeep to drive somewhere maybe 5-6 times the entirety of our stay. Also, Fleming is a one way street and though it is very close to pretty much anything that you might want to go visit (even over the course of 10 weeks) it has very little traffic which makes walking it everyday feel like a Sunday morning stroll down the streets of an old southern town like Charleston for example!!!

Manager's Response

Phil,

Thanks for your detailed review, so happy to hear your stay at our property was a true Tropical Dream! We were very pleased to have you as our guests too. I am glad everything worked out for you guys and wish you the best on your Key West future endeavors!


Gabriela and the HKWVR team.

Tropical Dream

December 2017
, Jeffersonville, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Excellent house. Excellent location. Excellent support from management staff. In stay complete cleaning was an added bonus.

Manager's Response

Thanks Mr. Jacobs , As always we would love to have you back next year .

Tropical dream

October 2017
, Fort Lauderdale, FL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Nice place, great location

Helping in a crisis

September 2017
, Chicago, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I rented a home in Key West Florida when Hurricane Irma struck...I was there with 90 year old parents and a large black lab. Historic Key West Vacations went out of their way to encourage us to evacuate before the mass evacuations and probably helped to save my parents lives....I cannot say enough about their concern and SMART advise...

Great stay in a great location!

June 2017
, Willis, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Thoroughly enjoyed our month long stay at Tropical Dream. The location is very convenient (a few blocks to Duval, the market and several great restaurants). All beds were comfy and we had everything we needed for a pleasant stay. The patio was small but the pool was cool, which was a big plus for a hot June/July stay. Would definitely stay here again.