Row Wrapper 2

Martha Truman Suite - Nightly Rental

4.8548
(62 Reviews)

Capacity

1 Bedroom
1 Bath
Sleeps 3

Search Availability

About

THE PROPERTY: Walkable to Duval Street, the Martha Truman is on the second floor, in the back of the building, away from the street. The suites that comprise the Truman Suites collection can be booked individually or together for larger groups. The property is ideally located only half a block to Duval Street, where it all happens. It is close to many attractions and walkable to the Lighthouse, Southernmost Point, the Hemingway Home and many shops, restaurants, and galleries. This home’s open floor plan is great for mingling with guests. The home includes hardwood and tile floors and is enhanced by a vaulted ceiling and plenty of sunshine. Enjoy the gentle breezes from the ceiling fan in the living room, which is comfortably furnished with a sofa and love seat. The love seat opens to a twin-size bed for a child or additional guest. The kitchen is fully equipped for all your entertaining needs. Stainless steel appliances, granite counters, pendant lights and counter seating add to the convenience of this space. The suite also has its own stackable washer and dryer. Enjoy dining on your deck or lounging under the stars. Or after strolling the neighborhood, cool off and relax at the back of the home in your shared pool with lounge chairs. This suite is the perfect size and more importantly in a fantastic location for your Key West vacation.

BED CONFIGURATION: The bedroom has a king bed, two nightstands, closet, and ceiling fan. There is a love seat in the living room that opens to a twin bed.

OUTDOOR AMENITIES: Enjoy the shared 14’ x 10’ pool and calming water feature. The pool is heated seasonally (November through April) for an additional fee which will be assessed at the time of booking. Lounge chairs and towels are provided. A dining table with chairs, lounge chairs, and a sun sail that provides a respite from the sun, complete your deck.

PARKING: There is free parking located on the side of the building; however, spots are not designated or guaranteed to be available for all guests.

LOCATION: Located in Old Town between Duval and Whitehead Streets. Enjoy the many tourist attractions located close by as well as numerous restaurants, shops, and galleries. You’re close to everything Key West and Duval Street, and you’re just around the corner from the Ernest Hemingway Home and Museum. The US 1 Mile marker 0 is less than a 10-minute walk (3-minute bike ride) from your home. The neighborhood boasts historic architecture including, shotgun style and conch style homes. You’re right where you need to be!

PETS: This home does not allow pets. Please view our other pet-friendly homes!

SMOKING: This is a non-smoking property.

***Guests must be 25 years of age or older unless accompanied by an adult.

***Managed by Historic Key West Vacation Rentals***

NOTE: Cancelling 60 days or more from date of arrival does have a $500 penalty fee, the rest of payment to us will be refunded. There is no refund if cancelled within 60 days of arrival. This policy supersedes VRBO's cancellation policy.

The Martha Truman Suite is part of the Truman Suites Collection, which has units that can be booked individually or together for larger groups or multiple families. Follow this link to view and book as many as you need or the full compound for the ultimate privacy: https://www.historickeywestvacationrentals.com/vacation-rentals/truman-s...

Rates subject to change without notice based on dates and availability. 

Features

Amenities

  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Air Conditioning
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Cookware
  • Dinnerware
  • Central Air
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • WiFi High Speed Internet
  • Iron
  • Hairdryer
  • Cable TV

Location

  • Historic Old Town
  • Near Beach

Type

  • House

Length of Stay

  • Nightly and Weekly
  • Yes

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

A Perfect Little Getaway

October 2021
, Elmhurst, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was our first time staying at any of the Historic Key West Vacation Rentals. Booking was easy and convenient online. After booking the management company really took a hands on approach trying to make our preparation for the trip and our stay as smooth and pleasant as possible. It was a nice personal touch. The property itself was n great condition. It was a perfect location for our stay during Fantasy Fest. Walking distance to just about everything. The pool deck are small but more than enough for our needs. All in all it is a wonderful little place with a great location. We will definitely stay here again.

Manager's Response

We look forward to having you come and stay with us again ~ don't wait until Fantasy Fest! Come before that. :)
~ Jennifer & Team @ HKWVR

Margaret Truman Suite

September 2021
, Bluffton, SC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The small touches are what make a place special and in this case they were all over the suite. The pool area is amazing to the point I may try and replicate at our house.

Manager's Response

Deane, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay at the Martha Truman Suite and liked the dipping pool.The property is in a central location to all activities too! Please come back to our fun & funky little Island when you can. More adventures are to be had!
Cindy & the HKWVR team

Great Getaway!

June 2021
, Poland, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had an amazing stay! the rental was beautiful and was exactly as described. Staff was fantastic to work with and was very accommodating. The only 'negative' of the site would be the lack of shade on the balcony from about 830am-630pm while we were there but it appears the sun sail shown in pictures was in between being replaced. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your time at Martha! We're definitely replacing the awning and appreciate your mentioning it. :) Thank you for taking the time to review us so nicely!
~ Jennifer & Team @ HKWVR

Exactly like like looks

May 2021
, Leominster, MA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Exactly as it looks in the pictures, which is fantastic, and you can't beat the location. Outside of lugging our luggage up stairs, there really isn't anything to nit pick. The people were great, the property was great and the location just can't be beat. Two houses in from the corner of Duval street. This was our first time in Keywest, and we would definitely book this same property for our next trip back. Thanks for everything, we had a great time !

Manager's Response

We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your inaugural visit to Key West and with us! :) Come and see us again ~ we have lots of great homes like this one.
~ Jennifer & Team @ HKWVR

Keywest getaway with good friends!

May 2021
, Manlius, NY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was great! Late check in no problem.

Manager's Response

We think you're great and we can't wait for you to come back and see us again!
~ Jennifer & Team @ HKWVR

Relaxed and Restored!

April 2021
, Virginia City, MT United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a fabulous stay at the Martha Stewart Suite. We were in the heart of everything, close to amazing restaurants and shops, yet the second-floor deck and plunge pool offered privacy and a place for relaxation in sun or shade among lush vegetation.

Manager's Response

Patricia, we appreciate your review of the Martha Truman Suite. I think Martha Stewart would like it too! We are happy you were pleased with everything and hope to see you again in the future!
Cindy & the HKWVR team

Fabulous location. Modern finishes

April 2021
, Albany, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved the location where we could easily walk to restaurants and even the beach. Interior was spacious and modern. The in-unit washer and dryer were a bonus.

Manager's Response

We're so happy you liked Martha! Come and see us again and enjoy some more Key West living!
~ Jennifer & Team @ HKWVR

Great Experience!

March 2021
, Fort Worth, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I had an amazing stay! The rental was clean, well
Decorated, and spacious. The staff is so friendly and welcoming! I do wish you didn’t have to checkout at the office as you do have to go out of your way to do so. However, it is nice being able to leave your bags there until you are ready to leave Key west! Overall I would recommend staying here 100 times over, and I will be back.

Manager's Response

Erica, we appreciate your review of the Martha Truman Suite and our company. It is in a great location, We are working on acquiring keyless entries in the future. Our office is 1 and 1/2 miles from the airport so is very convenient and we are happy to store luggage! We are so happy you had fun and hope to see you again!
Cindy & the HKWVR team

Excellent!

March 2021
, Springfield, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
5

Our stay was delightful. The staff went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of. Thank you!

Manager's Response

Lisa, we appreciate your review of the Martha Truman Suite and our company. It is located on Truman and close to Duval so close to most restaurants and bars. We do strive to help our guests have the best vacation they can and we are glad you had a good time. Please come back and visit us again!
Cindy & the HKWVR team

Great Stay in Key West

February 2021
, Springfield, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great condo for a stay in KW. As advertised. Clean. Close to all the sights. Small plunge pool. Nice property.

Manager's Response

Thomas, thank you very much for reviewing Martha Truman Suite. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable time and liked the property. It is close to lots of Key West activities and restaurants.Come visit again soon!
Cindy & the HKWVR team

Martha Truman Suite

January 2021
, Burnsville, MN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The photos are a very accurate representation of the property. Everything was clean and updated. We were informed upon check in that our washer didn't work which would have been nice to know in advance but mgmgt did offer to come and get our laundry and do it for us. Management had the washer replaced sooner than they told us which was nice. Parking is limited (3 spaces) and there are 5 units. After finally getting a spot on day 2 we found out that the people who own the house next door were using 2 spaces for their SUV and 2 scooters. We didn't move our vehicle the rest of the trip since parking on Key West is so limited. They also were also allowed to use the pool every day. Plunge pool is nice, but only gets full sun from 10 am - 1 pm so we were very happy that we had the sundeck to be able to get more sun. The location is on the same block as the Hemmingway house and close proximity to everything that you will want to do in Key West.

Manager's Response

Clint, thank you so much for your review of the Martha Truman is lovely and in a great location! Parking is first come first serve. As far as anyone using the pool, we are in the process of making sure only guests have access.The washing machine issue happened the week before and we did the best we could to resolve it quickly. We are happy you enjoyed your time here and hope to see you again for more Key West fun!
Cindy & the HKWVR team

Martha truman suites

January 2021
, Youngstown, OH United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Nice, clean and great location. Were told washer & dryer didn't work. But Susan made accommodations if we needed them. Only issue with this rental is the parking. there is only 3 parking spots for 4 rental units. If your odd man out. You'll have to park on street. Which you can't park near unit. And have to be lucky.

Manager's Response

Lee, we appreciate your review of the Martha Truman Suite. Unfortunately we cannot know when appliances decide to break but we do our best to remedy these things. Parking is at a premium here on the island and we apologize for any issues you may have had.Otherwise we hope you had an enjoyable holiday in the warmth of Key West!
Cindy & the HKWVR team

Nice place!

November 2020
, Preston, MD United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My husband and I stayed in the Martha Truman suite in November for our Anniversary. The place was very clean and organized. It was stocked with dishes and other kitchen necessities and exactly what we needed. It was close to everything. Management is amazing! They are on top of everything and take great pride in making sure their guests are comfortable. They go above and beyond. With one phone call we had bikes delivered to the apartment. They also included maps for our use with maps and gave several suggestions of things to do in the area. We were very pleased with our stay. Will contact them again for future stays.

Manager's Response

Jaime, we are so happy you were pleased with Martha Truman Suite and our company. We strive for our guests to have a pleasant stay and make wonderful memories. Please come back when you can!
Cindy & the HKWVR team

Love this place!

July 2020
, St. Augustine, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had an incredible time in both the Margaret and Martha Truman suites! Both units were extremely clean upon arrival, and had ample cooking and bedding supplies. We enjoyed the pool area every afternoon after coming in from the boat. I would highly recommend this property!

Manager's Response

Maya, We appreciate your review of both of the Truman Suites. They are lovely properties and close to Duval. The dipping pool is a nice addiiton too. Comfort and cleaniness are what we strive for. Hope to see you again in the future for more Key West fun!
Cindy & the HKWVR team

Great location, great staff, great time!

June 2020
, Franklin, WI United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

This property is in a great location right next to Duval St. It has a romantic little pool. With that said, you share it with (3) other rooms. We had no problem being alone though. The only issue I had with this property was that they lock in the temperature on their thermostats. The coldest it ever got was 74 degrees in our place.

Manager's Response

Robert, We apprecaite your review of the Martha Truman Suite. We apologize for any inconvenience the A/C temperature caused you. Please come and visit us again when you can. Key West has lots to offer in the way of FUN!
Cindy & the HKWVR team

Perfect Location in Key West

June 2020
, Owens Cross Roads, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

First trip to Key West, didn't realize it when booking but this was the best possible location! Unit was in great condition and very clean, we did get free parking on the street the three nights we stayed. We are not big pool people, but the private pool was a huge plus! Very relaxing. We plan on staying here again on our next visit.

Manager's Response

Joseph, We appreciate your review of the Martha Truman Suite. Parking is first come, first serve so we are glad you got one. The pool is shared with the other units at the Truman Suites so you were lucky to have it to yourselves. See you again soon!
Cindy & the HKWVR team

Key West

March 2020
, Shelby Charter Township, MI United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The HKWVR team was absolutely wonderful - the general manager spoke to us personally to let us know the situation in Key West once we arrived. Unfortunately we showed up when everything was shutting down for the Corona-virus. The location of the property was great with attractions and restaurants everywhere. The house was very clean and had everything we needed. Hopefully we can get back here to see some sights!!

Manager's Response

Clyde, thank you for your review of us and the Martha Truman Suite. We hope you were able to enjoy a few of the things Key West had open. Hoping the virus will die soon and you can get back out and enjoy life outside once again! Please stay safe and virus free,
Best regards,
Cindy & the HKWVR team

Martha Truman 2020

February 2020
, Clay, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

One of the most charming and most beautiful place we have stayed...clean,spacious, and very comfortable. We were thrilled with this location...will visit again!

Manager's Response

Thanks for your wonderful 5 star review of Martha Truman Suite. Located between Duval and Whitehead St. is the best for getting to a lot of Key West fun. After a busy day it's so nice to return to the comforts of home with its special island charm. We can't wait for your next vacation with us so you can make more great memories.
Smiles,
Mary Ann & the HKWVR team

Martha Truman Suite

January 2020
, Plymouth, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Fantastic location to walk to major attractions. Close to Duval Street but quiet at night. Suite was clean and as advertised. Property managers and concierge wonderful to work with and very responsive.

Manager's Response

Thanks so much, Sharon, for your 5 star review of Martha Truman Suite. It is a fantastic location for walking to so much fun. We're happy that you found it relaxing and comfortable and it met your vacation needs. We'd love to have you stay with us again in Key West.
Smiles,
Mary Ann & the HKWVR team

Great Rental in a Great Location

December 2019
, Averill Park, NY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The Good:
Very nice updated very clean rental.
Fantastic location 1/2 a block from the intersection of Truman and Duval
Very nice private deck
Rental company was great to work with
Cindy the concierge was very nice and helped us with bike rentals
Large apartment style unit perfect for 2 people.

Not so good: and there are only a couple
Kind of a strange layout, you have to go through the bathroom to get to the bedroom. Kind of a pain if someone is using the bathroom.
We wished the front and side gates had Locks, nobody just walked into the yard but they could have.
Overall
Fantastic place
Great rental company
Would definitely do it again.

Manager's Response

Thanks for the 5 star review! We appreciate nice guests like you and hope your stay in Key West was filled with fun. We're happy you found Martha Truman Suite accommodating to your needs. Located between Duval St. and Whitehead St. makes it the perfect location. We're looking forward to your next visit to our island.
Smiles,
Mary Ann & the HKWVR team

Good location

November 2019
, Pigeon Forge, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

We enjoyed our stay, good location and not very noisy after hours.
Clean and equipped well in kitchen.
The company that rents was handy and friendly if needed .

Manager's Response

George, we appreciate your review of the Martha Truman Suite and are glad you enjoyed your time here. We want our guests to enjoy Key West to the fullest & have a nice place to relax at the end of the day. Please come back again when you can.
Happy New Year!
Cindy & the HKWVR team

Key West

November 2019
, Derby, CT United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great location , excellent accommodations

Manager's Response

Michael thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very pleased you enjoyed The Martha Truman Suite and its proximity to Duval Street and the many activities Key West has to offer. Please come back again soon!
Cindy & the HKWVR team

Fun with Friends

October 2019
, Lake St. Louis, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was and amazing place to stay. We were close to everything. Everything was clean and ready for use. We had a wonderful time with friends who all thought the place was gorgeous as well. We would definitely come back and stay here again.

Manager's Response

Tiffany thank you so much for reviewing our Martha Truman Suite. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and had lots of fun in the sun! It is convenient to lots of activities here.Please come back again soon!

Warm regards,
Cindy & the HKWVR team

Lovely Place!

April 2019
, Sandy Springs, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great place, convenient to everything! Loved the shower and the fact that there is a washer/dryer. The outside deck/patio is really cute, but it really needs an umbrella as the direct sun beating down on it makes it almost unbearable. :( Also, wish there was a grill!

Manager's Response

Thank you, Laura, for staying with us again on your Key West Vacation. We're so glad you found your home convenient to so many activities and restaurants. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Smiles,
Yoli and the HKWVR team

Great location, very nice and clean

April 2019
, greenwood, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was a great place to stay. Within walking distance of everything. Very clean and had everything we needed for the stay. The office people were excellent and very helpful.

Manager's Response

Dear Jeffrey, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and we couldn't be happier that you enjoyed yourselves and created some unforgettable memories.

Warm Regards, Yoli and the HKWVR Team

Middle of eveything

March 2019
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Perfect location. We had everything we needed for 3 people. Great kitchen, living area and grande shower. Bathroom had lots of space. Washer and dryer in the unit as well and a porch for our morning coffee.

Manager's Response

Dear Christine, it was pleasure meeting you and the family as well! We are so happy that you enjoyed your time in Key West and all the amenities that the Martha Truman Suite has to offer.

Yoli and the HKWVR Team

Excellent experience!

March 2019
, Beebe, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved being in this location! We were within walking distance to wonderful restaurants -we especially enjoyed Moondog Cafe & Bakery, Amigos Tortilla Bar, and Blue Heaven. We could see the Ernest Hemingway Home and Museum from our deck. The rental was clean and newly renovated. The staff was great to work with and called the second day to check on us to see if there was anything we needed. Check in and check out was easy. We would stay here again.

Manager's Response

John, we are delighted to hear about your great stay with us and at the Martha Truman Suite! We are looking forward to hosting you again in the future for another memorable trip!

Warm Regards, Yoli and the HKWVR Team

A perfect rental for a couple

February 2019
, GRAND RAPIDS, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This rental was in the perfect spot on Truman, just about 50 feet off Duval.

Manager's Response

Dear James, thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely, HKWVR Team

Great place and great location

February 2019
, Richmond, VA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I picked this location because of the great looking deck. That was right on...the deck is great and we spent most mornings for coffee, and every evening with a drink out in this perfect spot. Overall the unit was great. It was sparkling clean on arrival, the bed was super comfortable, and the kitchen was well equipped. We cooked in several nights over our 2 week stay. Another great feature is the convenience. We had off-street parking, but we hardly needed the car. Duval is 1/2 block away, and there are plentiful restaurants close by. We especially liked Blackfin. All in all a perfect stay, and we would come back again.

Manager's Response

Dear Cynthia, thank you so much for the great and detailed review ! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay in Key West and the Martha Truman Suite! We are looking forward to hosting you again in the future.

Smiles,

HKWVR Team

Martha Truman Rental

July 2018
, Blairsville, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great location. Clean, comfortable and well maintained. Short walk to a lot of great venues and UBER works well in Key West locations. Fish tacos @ Margaritaville Cafe are the best I have ever had. Great food at every locations we ate at for the 5 days we were there. A little expensive but you expect that. Rental was quite and we would rent it again in the future.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the feedback, Jerry! We are so happy you enjoyed Martha Truman Suite and took advantage of its prime location and updated amenities! We hope you come back and see us!

The only place to stay in Key West!

May 2018
, Pensacola, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was our second visit to Key West and our second visit to stay in the Martha Suite. The suite is large and open with a beautiful updated kitchen. It has a private balcony with lounge chairs for sunning or just watching the stars and a table and chairs if the weather is conducive for outdoor eating. All the fun stuff in Key West is within a few blocks, great restaurants, bars, grocery store, drug stores, and clothing stores. It is literally steps from Duval Street. My husband and I love it and will stay there every time we go back to Key West. P.S. We had friends who stayed at very poplar place on Duvall, paid more then we did and it turned out to be a tiny room with a tiny bathroom. No living room, kitchen, microwave, or fridge. They could barely fit their suitcases in the room.

Great Place To Stay!!!

May 2018
, Edgewood, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved our stay and the property was great! We had no issues and the place was very clean. This is an EXCELLENT location for everything: night life, attractions, shopping, restaurants, etc. Management was excellent and very helpful to answer any questions/needs we had. The area is quiet, even with the close proximity to Duval St. I would highly recommend this place! When we go back to Key West, this is where we will stay.

Manager's Response

We are so happy that you had a great stay! We'll look forward to welcoming you back again!!

Bucket List over the top

March 2018
, Derby, CT United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had never been to Key West and it was on our Bucket List. I had never used VRBO but was thrilled with the whole experience. The condo rental was just as pictured. It was clean, modern, had everything necessary for a vacation stay. The location was central to everything key west. The mngt co, was more than easy to work with and very helpful.We were able to do everything we wanted with the help of Dan..

Manager's Response

What a pleasure to have you join us. One strike off the list, AWESOME! If ever back in the Keys look us up. Let's do it all over again... It was great working with you. Thanks!

The best little getaway house!

March 2018
, Sunrise, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Check in was quick and easy. My boyfriend and I stayed in the upstairs rear apartment of the Martha Truman suite. The place was IMMACULATE and beautiful! It had everything you could possibly need. Dishwasher, blender, toaster, coffee maker, washer, dryer, etc! I can't say one bad thing about this place! The location was great too, we could just take a 30 second walk to Duval street and go sight seeing, minutes from the Truman House, Southernmost point and so many more places. I will definitely be back and would highly recommend this place to anyone.

Martha Truman suite

February 2018
, Ogdensburg, NY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

The accommodations were very nice. Its a very lovely place and comfortable. Great location with Duval street, shops, restaurants and all the historic district has to offer. The only issue is the parking area is not delineated with painted lines. This made it a little difficult to get a spot when multiple guests are there.

Great place to stay in Key West!

January 2018
, Holland, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great facility! Very clean with nice amenities! Very close to all of the action of Duvall Street.

Manager's Response

Thanks for staying with us!

A retreat!!

January 2018
, Leonardtown, MD United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The very moment of arrival we got a text from office (Danny) to check on our arrival. Clearly stated we couldn’t check in until 4pm but they did let us keep our luggage at the office and notified us as soon as property was available. Very very clean, homey, private deck and close to everything. We could see Duval St and Hemingway House backs up to far corner as well as entrance to Andrews Bar. Could hear music on Duval and a wedding at Hemingway House...but not to loud in apartment and hey it is Key West! The bed was great slept like a baby. Everything is there including washer/dryer. Walked to breakfast at Denny’s and great ice cream just across. Lots of food/bars and shopping just steps away. LOVED THE PLACE...and will stay again!! If I had to think...the only suggestions would be for: 1. A shower bench. 2. A better way to retrieve key at property instead of going to different location. 3. Later check out other than 10am (gave a 4 star for management company only because of early checkout). A+ in my book. Staff from booking to checking out were great! Including a hair iron that Danny has tracked down for me that I forgot . See you guys again soon.

Manager's Response

Hi Kim, We are very grateful for the feed back and happy to know your vacation went well as planned. My pleasure on getting your Hot Iron back to you. We look forward to having you back next year. Thanks again Danny.

Beyond Amazing Experience

December 2017
, Pittsburgh, PA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Words can't describe the amazing experience that my partner and I had for our wedding in Key West, FL working with Danny from Historic Key West Vacation Rentals LLC. He was awesome to work with as our concierge. He took time to coordinate a gorgeous floral delivery, put together an elaborate gift basket for us, provide us with wonderful reservations to fine dinning establishments, and to top it all off...he even picked us up from the airport after our arrival. In addition, he checked on us throughout our stay, and he also made sure that our linens and towels were washed with detergent that we were allergic too. He also coordinated with a wonderful local chef that we hired to ensure that our meals and groceries were delivered. This great guy even provided us with bikes as a gift to us for our wedding. If you are thinking that there is no way that our experience could have been this nice, please see for yourself what Historic Key West Vacation Rentals and Danny can do for you. 10 Star Treatment! Danny thank you so much for making our wedding in Key West, FL special. You are so much more than a concierge to us..you are a brother for life. Now, that I have told you about how wonderful the customer service is..this one bedroom unit was beautiful and so cozy. My partner commented many times on the wonderful furnishings and the cleanliness of the unit. We sat on the balcony and dined a couple of nights, and Danny even provided that special romantic touch with towels shaped in a heart and LED candles. The unit is spacious, quiet, and the location can't be beat. Book Now and ask for Danny!

Manager's Response

Thank You! Thank You! Thank You! This review is outstanding an the ATTENTIONT TO DETAIL TOTALLY AWESOME! If ever in Key West under any circumstances please feel free... Lost for words

Lowed every moment of the stay in Key West

December 2017
, Glendale Heights, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

The only one thing I would like to suggest is to mark and assign parking slots for each rental unit. There is enough room along the house to accomodate 4 cars, just marking is needed. If so, guests will be assured that their parking slots are available for them at any time.

Manager's Response

Thanks and we are extremely happy to have you join us. The parking situation is not under our control. This parking situation is listed in the contract . Parking is not guaranteed and we make no promises . Please understand that we do our best with the neighbors to share parking when possible. We would love to have you back again and we thank you for the feedback.

key West vacation

December 2017
, Forest, VA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

very comfortable and clean. Enjoyed every minute of the time we had at Martha Truman Suite.

Manager's Response

Thanks Mr. Marlin, We look forward to having you join is again.

Cozy Martha Suite

November 2017
, kent city, mi United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The Martha Suite is the perfect location and a very comfortable place for only being a one bedroom. Loved Love the outdoor deck!

A wonderful way to enjoy Key West!

November 2017
, Mount Pleasant, SC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We absolutely adored the Martha Suite, its location and working with Danny. Everything was even better than we expected it to be. The location was great and the late night Denny’s on the corner came in handy a time or two. We would definitely stay here again if we make our way back to Key West!

Beautiful apartment in a great location

October 2017
, Perth, XX United Kingdom

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved this apartment so much we extended our trip another two days. Although small, it was well-maintained and tastefully decorated. Everything was in the apartment that we required and the location was great as all the attractions of Key West were within walking distance. The staff at the nearby office were also all very welcoming and helpful.

Martha Suite - Second Floor Rear 1

September 2017
, Jacksonville Beach, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

GREAT location, CLEAN, and BEAUTIFULLY decorated. 100% recommended.

Fabulous Time

August 2017
, Upper Marlboro, MARYLAND United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My husband and I had a wonderful time in Key West, and it all began with our lovely apartment. The house itself was well maintained. Our apartment was bright, clean, and nicely decorated. It was stocked with just about everything we would need (it didn't have any seasonings like salt and pepper, but that was an easy fix). The location was absolutely perfect - right off the main street. Danny was phenomenally helpful with getting us checked in, making sure we had everything we needed throughout the trip, and even helping us plan some outings. We would absolutely recommend this location and Danny to our friends!

Great place in an excellent location

June 2017
, orlando, florida United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The Martha Suite was perfect for my husband and I's anniversary getaway. It was cozy and well maintained. We were able to park our car when we arrived and walk to anywhere we needed to go. We were close to everything but still found our suite to be quiet and relaxing when we would return from a busy day.

Martha Suite Review

June 2017
, saylorsburg, PA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The unit was modern, clean and as advertised.

Martha Suite Review

June 2017
, Saylorsburg, PA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The unit was modern, clean and as advertised.

Great location!

April 2017
, Santa Fe, NM United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The deck provides a nice place to sit and enjoy the outdoors. We used it every night since we cooked in every day during our week long stay. The unit has enough space for 3 adults who are "comfortable" with each other.

The parking is a little sketchy. The locals in the area appear to park in the spots designated for the unit. Our advice is to be sure you call ahead to be sure an unauthorized vehicle isn't parked in one of the spots designated for guests of 419 Truman.

The location is close to ideal. You can walk to local area beaches and Duval attractions.

Very nice suite

March 2017
, Ely, MN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Excellent location almost on Duvall. Like new property. Privacy as the "back" unit. Would recommend having some coffee/cream/sugar available to start off the first morning. There's a CVS not far away on the opposite side of Duvall where you can pickup food and supplies. Beaches nearby. Easy walking if you enjoy it. Everything in Key West is expensive.

Couldn't have made a better choice

February 2017
, Denver, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This place is perfectly located off Duval, nice size for two people, VERY tastefully remodeled. If you don't require a pool/hot tub this place is it for you!! We loved it.

Martha Suite Review

February 2017
, Toronto, On Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This modern well equipped unit was in a great location, close enough to Duval, but far enough away to avoid the noise. There are some great restaurants at this end of Duval. The outdoor patio is a plus and being modern, it has a very quiet A/C unit.

Great 2nd Floor walk up

January 2017
, Perry Hall, MD United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great place within walking distance to everything, Beach,Duval Street, Blue Heaven, etc...Sleeps 2 people well...Bathroom is a little weird as there isn't a water closet but with a little communication with your spouse/significant other it works out just fine. If staying for a week or more you may have some issues with storage for your clothes.

Manager's Response

Hello Wayne! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Martha in the Truman Suites and it's amazing location! We here at Historic Key West Vacation Rentals value our guests privacy when it comes to matters of the "powder room". This bathroom has two pocket doors that are recessed into the walls and I am guessing you did not recognize one or both of the pocket doors!

Great place in the heart of Old Key West

December 2016
, Bradenton, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Loved the vacation rental. Price was great. Location was amazing, walkable to everything in Old Key West and still quiet despite being so close to everything. Nice porch for having coffee/relaxing. Great kitchen. Perfect for two or three people. Spacious with beautiful high ceilings. Parking is not guaranteed though we did get a spot next to the house and were able to stay in it the whole time and walk/rent a golf cart one day. The only negative about the whole trip is the 10 a.m. checkout time, however, we were ready to leave because of the long drive home but it was a little annoying to have that early checkout hanging over our heads. For the price, though, it wasn't bad. The concierge from the vacation rental company was really nice and helpful and patient with me when I didn't read the check-in instructions (Read the check-in instructions).

Manager's Response

Hi Maggie!
We are so happy to hear that you, "loved the vacation rental". The location of Martha Suite is truly in the heart of Old Town so I agree with you that it is very close to everything. You concierge, Phil, is always ready and willing to help guests out no matter what! Please give us a call the next time you plan on visiting the Southernmost City.

Awesome location

June 2016
, Lansing, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

What a beautiful, peaceful location off Duval Street, but close enough if you want to be in the lime light. We would definitely stay again.

Idyllic spot

May 2016
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Second floor back apartment

Manager's Response

Hi Barbara!
We are so happy that you were satisfied with Martha Suite vacation rental. We hope to have you back in Key West soon!

Nice Key West Rental

May 2016
, Charleston sc, SC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We spent 3 nights in Key West and this place was great. Nice location near everything but not too close to the crazy part of Duval.

Perfect Key West Vacation Suite

May 2016
, Plainville, KS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very cute, updated suite in an amazing location. Easy access to bike rentals, Duval Street, and lots of restaurants and attractions. The suite was equipped with everything we needed, from a coffee maker to a wine cork screw to a washer and dryer. There was a CVS nearby to grab anything we needed day or night. The 2nd floor rear suite has a very large, spacious deck that we enjoyed in the cool evening hours. Check in and out was so easy, despite our trepidation (with the office in a different location). We even ran into the property manager on a sunset boat tour, and spent some time talking to him - he couldn't have been a nicer guy. Overall, wonderful experience and we'd definitely stay here again!

Great Time on Key West

April 2016
, New Albany, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Due to the late hour of our arrival, we had to utilize the late check-in process. Couldn't have been easier. Concierge Phil Lavoie kept in touch with us via text on our drive down to make sure we arrived safely. The unit was very nice (perfect for 2 people)-just as it appeared in the photos. We only had one issue-a slow shower drain. We notified Phil & it was taken care of right away. The only minor complaint I have is the mattress was a little too firm for my taste (but may be just fine for others). The off street parking was a bonus. Also, if you are looking for a courtyard with a pool/fountain/hot tub, the Martha Suite does not have those (not a problem for us). I would recommend this property and would not hesitate to book it again.

Martha Suite

March 2016
, Topeka, KS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful accommodations! Very clean (even the shower) and nicely updated. Real close to Duval street but not noisy at night and approximately centered between north & south Duval street so easy walking either way. Bicycle and scooter rentals are near by. Phil, our concierge extraordinaire, was very helpful with arranging tours and suggestions for places to eat. Overall we had a very restful and fun experience.

March get-a-way

March 2016
, Massillon, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

property is in a great location, walking distance to everything. Property was very, very clean.

Review of Marta Suite 2 R

January 2016
, Arlington, VA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Lovely accommodations! Newly remodeled unit with clean kitchen and bath. A very comfortable place to stay. Highly recommend the second floor rear unit, as it is quiet and has the best outdoor space. Also within walking distance to everything you'd want to visit in Key West. Would definitely stay here again!